Jimi Hendrix: Electric Ladyland: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition


Release Date: 11-09-2018

SKU: 190758590417

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Jimi Hendrix: Electric Ladyland: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

1. Product Details

In celebration of the 50th anniversary of the release of the Jimi Hendrix Experience masterpiece Electric Ladyland, Experience Hendrix and Legacy Recordings present a special Deluxe Edition box set.


Spread across 6 180 gram LPs in 3 gatefold jackets and 1 Blu-ray the set includes:

LP 1 & 2: the original double album, now newly remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tapes. For the LP set, Grundman prepared an all analog direct to disc vinyl transfer of the album, preserving the authenticity.

LP 3 & 4: Electric Ladyland: The Early Takes, which presents 20 never heard demos and studio outtakes from this period in Hendrix’s career

LP 4 & 5: Jimi Hendrix Experience: Live At the Hollywood Bowl 9/14/68, part of Experience Hendrix’s Dagger Records official bootleg series. The never before released recording captures the band and the mounting excitement that took place just weeks before the release of Electric Ladyland

Blu-Ray: includes the acclaimed full-length documentary At Last… The Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladylandplus a new 5.1 surround sound mix of the entire original album by Hendrix’s original engineer Eddie Kramer plus the original stereo mixes in uncompressed 24 bit/96 kz high resolution audio.

Electric Ladyland Deluxe Edition includes a full color, 48-page book containing Jimi’s handwritten lyrics, poem and instructions to his record label, as well as never before published photos from the recording sessions that were shot by Eddie Kramer himself.

All contained in a luxe casemade lift top box with new cover art which is true to Hendrix’s original vision of the album’s cover: a Linda (McCartney) Eastman photograph of the band and children at the statue of Alice In Wonderland in New York’s Central Park.

Electric Ladyland: 50th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

  1. ... and the Gods Made Love
  2. Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
  3. Crosstown Traffic
  4. Voodoo Chile
  5. Little Miss Strange
  6. Long Hot Summer Night
  7. Come on (Part I)
  8. Gypsy Eyes
  9. Burning of the Midnight Lamp
  10. Rainy Day Dream Away
  11. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
  12. Moon Turn the Tides... Gently Gently Away
  13. Still Raining Still Dreaming
  14. House Burning Down
  15. All Along the Watchtower
  16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  17. 1983...(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
  18. Voodoo Chile
  19. Cherokee Mist
  20. Hear My Train a Comin'
  21. Angel
  22. Gypsy Eyes
  23. Somewhere
  24. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 1]
  25. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 3]
  26. Long Hot Summer Night [Demo 4]
  27. Snowballs at My Window
  28. My Friend
  29. At Last... the Beginning
  30. Angel Caterina (1983)
  31. Little Miss Strange
  32. Long Hot Summer Night [Take 1]
  33. Long Hot Summer Night [Take 14]
  34. Rainy Day Dream Away
  35. Rainy Day Shuffle
  36. ..(A Merman I Should Turn to Be)
  37. Introduction
  38. Are You Experienced
  39. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)
  40. Red House
  41. Foxey Lady
  42. Fire
  43. Hey Joe
  44. Sunshine of Your Love
  45. I Won't Live Today
  46. Little Wing
  47. Star Spangled Banner
  48. Purple Haze
  49. At Last... the Beginning: The Making of Electric Ladyland Documentary
  50. Electric Ladyland Uncompressed LPCM Stereo 24B/96K
  51. Electric Ladyland Uncompressed LPCM 1 Surround 24B/96K
  52. Electric Ladyland DTS-HD Master Audio 1 Surround 24B/96K

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline