Jim Van Der Zee: Starting The Engine


Release Date: 09-27-2019

SKU: 8718627230343

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Jim Van Der Zee: Starting The Engine

1. Product Details

Inspired by his father, who played him bedtime songs when he was really young, Dutch singer/songwriter Jim van der Zee started making music at a very early age. Later on, when he was studying at the Amsterdam Academy of Music, he spent his summers travelling through Europe, playing his songs on the street. Whether he performed at a Surf Camp at the French Atlantic coast or on a sunny Barcelona Plaza, everywhere he drew a crowd. In 2018 he signed in for The Voice of Holland. With his interpretation of the Eurovision Song Contest winning song 'Amar Pelos Dois' he overwhelmed both the coaches as well as the audience during the blind auditions. He managed to keep doing this week after week which eventually led to him winning the contest. After releasing an album that featured the cover songs he played during the show, Jim van der Zee is now returning with his first album that only contains new material, written by himself. In his Amsterdam based home studio he found the peace and quiet he needed to write a dozen new songs built on his love for Soul, Jazz, Blues & Folk. These ended up on his new album 'Starting The Engine' which is a new start for Jim.

  1. I Do Believe It's Time
  2. My Soul
  3. All I Know
  4. This Woman
  5. I Will Be the One
  6. Too Young to Fold
  7. Come on
  8. Let's Live Inside the Rain
  9. Mississippi Blue
  10. I Will Go on
  11. Hold Me Close
  12. And So Away We Go

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline