Ian Hunter: Once Bitten: The CBS Collection - 140-Gram Black Vinyl


Release Date: 08-19-2022

SKU: 5014797907393

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Ian Hunter: Once Bitten: The CBS Collection - 140-Gram Black Vinyl

1. Product Details

Double vinyl LP pressing. Ian Hunter occupies a unique place in the pantheon of classic rock music, both as a solo artist and as the focal point of Seventies legends, Mott the Hoople. Oozing style, attitude and unpredictability, over their five-year reign, Mott recorded several eclectic albums and classic songs including the iconic 'All the Young Dudes'. Guardian of lyricism, honesty and killer hooks, Hunter bravely quit Mott in 1974 and has released over twenty solo albums. He is respected as one of rock's most distinctive artists and there have been countless cover versions of his songs by the likes of Def Leppard, The Monkees, and Status Quo. This collection features 22 tracks from Hunter's four solo albums recorded for CBS Records between 1975 and 1983, including the hit single 'Once Bitten Twice Shy'.

  1. Once Bitten Twice Shy
  2. Lounge Lizard
  3. Who Do You Love
  4. 3000 Miles from Here
  5. The Truth the Whole Truth Nuthin' But the Truth
  6. It Ain't Easy When You Fall/Shades Off
  7. All American Alien Boy (Single Version)
  8. You Nearly Did Me in
  9. Letter to Britannia from the Union Jack
  10. Irene Wilde
  11. Apathy 83
  12. Justice of the Peace
  13. (Miss) Silver Dime
  14. Shallow Crystals
  15. Broadway
  16. England Rocks
  17. Wild N' Free
  18. The Ballad of Little Star
  19. All of the Good Ones Are Taken
  20. Death 'N' Glory Boys
  21. Seeing Double
  22. Traitor

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline