Ian Hunter: Dirty Laundry


Release Date: 06-30-2023

SKU: 7072253103183

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Ian Hunter: Dirty Laundry

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Ian Hunter's wonderful Dirty Laundry album from 1995, which featured the legendary Dirty Laundry line up, will be issued for the first time as a limited edition LP via Big Dipper. The record features Hunter with Casino Steel, Darrell Bath, Honest John Plain and ex-Pistol Glen Matlock (on bass) and original Mott The Hoople sideman Blue Weaver plays keyboards on five tracks. The album was produced by Bjorn Nessjo and was well received, thanks in part to excellent word-of-mouth and a hit single in 'My Revolution'. After Hunter and Steel agreed that Nessjo was the man for the job, they arranged a few rehearsals with the band before herding them to Abbey Road Studios in July of '94 with engineer Rune Nordal. The Norwegian producer had a reputation as one who could use his arranging and orchestration skills to create songs from slivers of musical ideas and meet deadlines. The result was a real cracker with some wonderful material, including moving ballads like 'The Other Man', 'Red Letter Day' and the beautiful 'Scars' and fiercer, spiky numbers like 'Another Fine Mess' and 'Dancing On The Moon'.

  1. Dancing on the Moon
  2. Another Fine Mess
  3. Scars
  4. Never Trust a Blonde
  5. Psycho Girl
  6. My Revolu􀆟 on
  7. Good Girls
  8. Red Le􀆩 Er Day
  9. Invisible Strings
  10. Everyone's a Fool
  11. Junkee Love
  12. The Other Man

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline