Hifiklub: Rupture


Release Date: 07-31-2020

SKU: 8056099004377

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Hifiklub: Rupture

1. Product Details

In a way, spring 2020 has offered us the luxury of time. Eight unforeseen weeks of creation during which French experimental rock band Hifiklub was able, on the one hand, to provide the single "Staying At Home" with Jad Fair (Half Japanese) for Joyful Noise Recordings compilation 'Safe In Sound - Home Recordings From Quarantine' but also, on the other hand, remotely record this brand new album with producer Anthony "Daffodil" Belguise, drummer Matt Cameron (Pearl Jam, Soundgarden) and trumpet player Reuben Lewis (I Hold the Lion's Paw). That, while reformatting the internal balance of the group, returning to an "open trio" formula - and no longer a quartet around permanent members Pascal Abbattucci Julien, Jean-Loup Faurat and Regis Laugier. All this, above all, by having only the means at hand in such circumstances. The instrumental character of this new discographic stage, made up of six distinct movements, is only shaken by rare vocal interventions supporting passages where the music becomes more intense. This real sound puzzle assembled by Daffodil reveals the darkness and modernity characteristic of his latest productions. His meticulous mixing work allows this 25-minute musical piece, thought of as a whole, to evolve in the sandstone of unexpected rhythmic and harmonic breaks during which the trumpet and electronic sounds constantly revive the machine. On pink vinyl.

  1. Sans Pravis
  2. L'air D'un Vaincu
  3. Navire de Sauvetage
  4. Terrain Vague
  5. Le Temps Gagn
  6. Cavale

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline