Heatwave: Central Heating - Limited Expanded Edition on 180-Gram Flaming Orange Colored Vinyl


Release Date: 05-12-2023

SKU: 8719262023543

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Heatwave: Central Heating - Limited Expanded Edition on 180-Gram Flaming Orange Colored Vinyl

1. Product Details

Limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. After the success of their debut album Too Hot To Handle, the funk/disco band Heatwave followed up with Central Heating in 1977. The album was produced by Barry Blue and was the final performance of Rod Temperton as an official member of Heatwave, who later wrote several hit singles for Michael Jackson. Central Heating features the tracks "The Groove Line", "Mind Blowing Decisions" and "The Star Of A Story", which remain popular tracks to this day. The latter was also sampled by A Tribe Called Quest amongst others.

  1. Put the Word Out
  2. Send Out for Sunshine
  3. Central Heating
  4. Happiness Togetherness
  5. The Groove Line
  6. Mind Blowing Decisions
  7. The Star of a Story
  8. Party Poops
  9. Leavin' for a Dream
  10. Whack That Axe (Bonus Track)
  11. The Groove Line (12" Disco Version) (Bonus Track)
  12. Mind Blowing Decisions (12" Disco Version) (Bonus Track)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline