Half-Handed Cloud: Gathered Out Of Thin Air


Release Date: 11-15-2019

SKU: 656605366333

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Half-Handed Cloud: Gathered Out Of Thin Air

1. Product Details

Gathered Out Of Thin Air is a new Halfhanded Cloud (John Ringhofer) double LP compilation of sixty freshly mastered, non-LP singles, recorded throughout the band's second decade (2010-2019) from all over the world, released in multiple formats, and compiled from an array of seventeen different releases. Some of the sixty songs have thus far only seen digital release (such as 2015's twin home-taped sound collage pop releases Foiled EP No.1 & Foiled EP No.2), while others were released only on vinyl (2011's DOVE EP [which now features a new mix], and 2012's Blood Brothers EP). One 7-inch EP collected here consists entirely of analog synthesizer song experiments (2016's Jiminy Circuits). A significant batch of hard-to-find loose tracks were originally released on various compilations -digital, compact disc, given out with a festival ticket, or along with a CD-R zine compilation. Now, for the first time, they are available in one place: a 2xLP, released by Asthmatic Kitty Records in November of 2019.

  1. What Are You? Surprise Us!
  2. Nests in Chests
  3. Peoples with Rubbed Out Steeples
  4. Slip Through the Cracks
  5. Gentle Instrumental
  6. Turntable Turntable
  7. Bathed in Palms
  8. Gentle Perception
  9. Here We Go Transformation
  10. The Conscience of Cortés
  11. Foiled By Captain Landecho
  12. Francis Drake Dreaming
  13. California
  14. Roald Read the Passage
  15. He Woke Me Up Again
  16. Naaman
  17. Needy Ones Hold Out
  18. Intro
  19. Mystery of Godliness
  20. Tapes
  21. Let the Mind in You
  22. Someone Pops Up
  23. Train Yourselves in Godliness
  24. Reminding
  25. Anything
  26. The Road I Took for Granite
  27. Grace Be with You
  28. Waltz
  29. Deity Dwelling Bodily
  30. For Our Sake
  31. Reconciliation Grows Today
  32. Your Outer Nature Wastes Away
  33. All the Fullness of God Pleased to Dwell
  34. Running Off with Balderdash
  35. Frankly Corinthians
  36. Let's Hum This Song Right Now
  37. What Large Letters
  38. We Wear the Path
  39. Sleeves of the Forest
  40. Branches Crowned Your Brow
  41. Stumbled on a Holiness
  42. Doing Battle with the Edge
  43. Viscous Shadow of Cleopas
  44. Tracing Circuits That You Tread
  45. Gathered Out of Thin Air
  46. Song for Different Eternities
  47. I Heard the Sparks
  48. We're Giving It a Chance
  49. Backwards Through the Grate
  50. Fingerplay on the Ribbon Waves
  51. Antennas Extend
  52. You Came to Disappear
  53. A Favorite Christmas Gag Gift
  54. ÖH It's Christmastime Again!
  55. The Cloud Became a Baby to Be with Us
  56. Nativity Play Time Travel Tunnel
  57. It's Advent! Let's Open the Calendar!
  58. And Suddenly [From Handel's Messiah]
  59. Nativity Costume (2000 Year's Eve)
  60. All They That See Him Laugh [From Handel's Messiah]

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline