Haai: Baby, We're Ascending


Release Date: 06-24-2022

SKU: 5400863071455

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Haai: Baby, We're Ascending

1. Product Details

Following the release of two well-received EPs (Feel Good + Motorik Voodoo Bush Doof Musik) on her own label, Coconut Beats, Haai signed to Mute in 2019 and released Systems Up, Windows Down, followed by Put Your Head Above The Parakeets in 2020 and The Sun Made For A Soft Landing in 2021. Baby, We're Ascending marks Haai's debut full-length album and her most collaborative, energetic and vibrant collection to date. The album is a 13-track sonic adventure that takes you along for the ride; from hardcore, echoey beats to sweeping, colorful synth lines and bright, warped vocal samples. The voices on the album are vast and eclectic including Jon Hopkins and Hot Chip's Alexis Taylor to singer Obi Franky and spoken word poet and activist Kai Isaiah Jamal.

  1. Dying with My Boots on
  2. J.Q. Murder
  3. Gums Bleed
  4. Mark of the Ostracizor
  5. Exit the Man with Nine Lives
  6. Get Out of My House
  7. Wholesome Town
  8. Whole Wheat Rolls
  9. Kid Hate Kid
  10. Instead... I Became Anenome

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline