Guided by Voices: Mag Earwhig


Release Date: 01-26-2018

SKU: 744861024118

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Guided by Voices: Mag Earwhig

1. Product Details

Mag Earwhig! Is a 1997 album release by indie rock band Guided by Voices. Following the dissolution of the group's "classic" lineup, band-leader Robert Pollard recruited Cleveland group Cobra Verde as his backing band, while retaining the Guided by Voices name. Most of Mag Earwhig! #was recorded in a professional studio in Cleveland by the new lineup and marked a departure from band's trademark lo-fi sound, although additional songs were subsequently recorded in Dayton, and former members played on several tracks.

  1. Can't Hear the Revolution 1:36
  2. Sad If I Lost It 3:10
  3. I Am a Tree 4:40
  4. The Old Grunt 1:28
  5. Bulldog Skin 2:59
  6. Are You Faster? 1:13
  7. I Am Produced 1:06
  8. Knock 'Em Flying 1:52
  9. Not Behind the Fighter Jet 2:13
  10. Choking Tara 1:24
  11. Hollow Cheek 0:32
  12. Portable Men's Society 4:16
  13. Little Lines 2:02
  14. Learning to Hunt 2:24
  15. The Finest Joke Upon Us 3:08
  16. Mag Earwhig! 0:39
  17. Now to War 2:44
  18. Jane of the Waking Universe 2:25
  19. The Colossus Crawls West 2:13
  20. Mute Superstar 1:24
  21. Bomb the Bee-Hive 2:03

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline