Guided by Voices: Bee Thousand


Release Date: 01-27-2015

SKU: 753417003514

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Guided by Voices: Bee Thousand

1. Product Details

Limited virgin vinyl LP pressing including digital download. Little introduction should be required here. Let it suffice to say that BEE THOUSAND is arguably the best, or at least among the top Guided by Voices albums in a copious discography. Accordingly, the album has stacked up accolades over the years, including being voted #1 on Amazon's 100 Greatest Indie Rock Albums of All Time. It's a staple of such lists, and has also placed highly on those curated by Spin, Pitchfork, Mojo and Rolling Stone. This vinyl LP pressing, the first since the late '90s, honors the album's 20th anniversary. It features new (and definitely improved) mastering from John Golden, a substantial gatefold jacket with a previously unpublished Robert Pollard collage, and high-quality virgin vinyl from RTI.

  1. Hardcore UFO`s 1:53
  2. Buzzards And Dreadful Crows 1:43
  3. Tractor Rape Chain 3:03
  4. The Goldheart Mountaintop Queen Directory 1:45
  5. Hot Freaks 1:45
  6. Smothered In Hugs 3:00
  7. Yours To Keep 1:15
  8. Echos Myron 2:38
  9. Gold Star For Robot Boy 1:39
  10. Awful Bliss 1:12
  11. Mincer Ray 2:24
  12. A Big Fan Of The Pigpen 2:07
  13. Queen Of Cans And Jars 1:55
  14. Her Pychology Today 2:04
  15. Kicker Of Elves 1:08
  16. Ester`s Day 1:46
  17. Demons Are Real 0:48
  18. I Am A Scientist 2:25
  19. Peep-Hole 1:25
  20. You`re Not An Airplane 0:32

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline