Grand Canyon: Forevermore


Release Date: 03-17-2023

SKU: 616943787641

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Grand Canyon: Forevermore

1. Product Details

For the majority of the last decade and change, Los Angeles's own Grand Canyon has been resonating with music fans all over the world with their smart, warm and undeniably California pop sound. And on their forthcoming third LP, Forevermore, the band dig even deeper into their West Coast roots with an album that call back to both The Byrds and Full Moon Fever-era Tom Petty with an approach similar to the way The War On Drugs riffs on Dire Straits and Bruce Hornsby. "For the record we really wanted to feature the electric and acoustic 12-string guitar," explains guitarist Joe Guese. "We felt with all everyone has been through the past few years, people could use that uplifting jingle-jangle sound, so synonymous with our California musical heroes." One song that is exemplifies the jingle in their jangle on Forevermore is the album's title track, which Rock & Roll Globe is honored to premiere today on the site. "'Forevermore' has gone through six+ iterations since we started writing it six years ago," Guese explains. "It's a song about keeping the faith when things get rough and getting to this release is also the result of sticking by this song through ups and downs. So it's life imitating art imitating life. We recorded the song six times in six different studios. We finally decided to try recording it ourselves in [singer-guitarist] Casey [Shea]'s garage and finally got the song down. I guess it just took a little inspiration from Full Moon Fever (also recorded in a garage) and being around a bunch of kids' bikes." At the same time, however, the tune reflects upon the diverse layers of emotions that are associated with the feeling of love. "'Forevermore' is about love that weathers storms, that lasts," he reveals. "There's a lot of cynicism out there about love. We wanted to counter that-and also write a great summer road-tripping tune. The original inspiration came from sitting in Casey's home studio which has several classic vinyl records hung on the wall. We found inspiration with lyrics and music by looking at some of the greats that have inspired us. I'd also say with the lyrics we were very inspired at the time and for this record with the kind of confidence Tom Petty or Bruce Springsteen seem to sing with. We've also been enjoying very much Dylan's biblical allusions and themes that he has dealt with so much throughout his career."

  1. Heart of Gold
  2. Chariot
  3. Who's Gonna Love You
  4. Forevermore
  5. Wallflower Girl
  6. You Are Not Alone
  7. Anything Is Possible
  8. Danny
  9. Song in G Subways: You Kill My Cool
  10. Love Waiting on You
  11. Uncertain Joys
  12. Incantation
  13. Black Wax
  14. Lavender Amelie
  15. Fight
  16. Influencer Killed the Rock Star
  17. Swanky Al
  18. The Devil and Me
  19. Joli Coeur
  20. Futures

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline