Gary Peters: Beginnings: Collected Pedal Steel Guitar Works


Release Date: 12-08-2023

SKU: 656464025327

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Gary Peters: Beginnings: Collected Pedal Steel Guitar Works

1. Product Details

Beginnings: Collected Pedal Steel Guitar Works, is the first full length album by UK-based pedal steel guitarist and improviser Gary Peters. As there seems to be a slew of pedal steel guitar albums coming out in the last five years, this one is unlike any one has heard. There's no use of reverb pedals or ambient swells, yet it still has so much atmosphere and emotion. The majority of the compositions and improvisations are solo pedal steel guitar, but there are a couple tracks with accompaniment by upright bassist Christopher Williams and pianist Veryan Weston. Gary Peters has been quietly and prolifically releasing recordings over the years. This grouping of songs Scissor Tail Editions spent about a year working towards narrowing down and mixing and are very honored to present this album of collected pedal steel guitar works. "The ambient country cabinet is filling up pretty quickly these days and we're in a golden age of pedal steel, but there's always room for one more. RSTB faves Scissor Tail offer up a new record from UK steel slinger Gary Peters and while not as overtly awash in the trappings of ambient country, the record still hovers in the humid space between waking and dreams. A halfway hitch between the jazz steel of Dave Easley and the more cosmically aligned works of SUSS, the record promises to carve out it's own corner of the genre." -Raven Sings The Blues

  1. 1. Beginning
  2. 2. Caged
  3. 3. at Veryan's (With Veryan Weston Keystation)
  4. 4. Chromatic Suspension
  5. 5. Double Lament (With Christopher Williams Contrabass)
  6. 6. Redemption
  7. 7. Relent Less
  8. 8. One on One
  9. 9. Flatpick
  10. 10. Wayne's Refrain
  11. 11. Started Wishing

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline