Steve Forbert: Streets Of This Town: Revisited


Release Date: 06-02-2023

SKU: 850020196784

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Steve Forbert: Streets Of This Town: Revisited

1. Product Details

STEVE FORBERT - STREETS OF THIS TOWN Back in print on 40-gram vinyl after 28 years, Steve Forbert's 1988 album, Streets of This Town, was his first opportunity to record and release an album after several years of a legal impasse with CBS. Moving to NYC from his native Mississippi, Forbert bust on the scene with "Romeo's Tune" in 1979 and put out several more albums with his label, CBS, before reaching an impasse with them. The songs on Streets Of This Town were written during his 1984 to 1988 during this period, giving him years to develop and road test the songs. He moved from Greenwich Village to Nashville, continuing to write and tour with his band, The Rough Squirrels, and caught the ear of E Street bassist Garry Tallent, who brought the band into his Long Branch, NJ studio to produce Streets Of This Town. The songs chronicle the the trials and tribulations of four years of recording-artist purgatory and became Forbert's first album for Geffen Records. Streets Of This Town got an enthusiastic reception - Rolling Stone called it "the best record he has ever made" in their 4-star review and the Washington Post dubbed it "the most moving and consistent album of his career."

  1. Running on Love
  2. Don't Tell Me (I Know)
  3. I Blinked Once
  4. Mexico
  5. As We Live and Breathe
  6. On the Streets of This Town
  7. Hope Faith and Love
  8. Perfect Stranger
  9. Wait a Little Longer
  10. Search Your Heart

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline