Felt: Ignite The Seven Cannons


Release Date: 03-02-2018

SKU: 5013929078314

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Felt: Ignite The Seven Cannons

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered reissue of this 1985 album from British cult outfit Felt. This vinyl record, unavailable for many years, has been remastered and revisited by Lawrence, and he has fashioned the ultimate definitive collection. Produced by Robin Guthrie of Cocteau Twins and featuring the skyscraping vocal of Elizabeth Fraser on the mighty 'Primitive Painters'. Felt found themselves at the top of the independent charts. Unhappy with the overall sound though - it was as if some of Lawrence's best songs were lost in an "ethereal swirl. " John A. Rivers has been given access to the original master tapes and six songs have been remixed. Also - side Two has been focused, edited and "made symmetrical. " Finally, these songs can be heard as intended by Felt. It has become at long last a cohesive whole.

  1. The Darkest Light Will Shine (Remixed)
  2. The Day the Rain Came Down (Remixed)
  3. Scarlet Servants (Remixed)
  4. I Don't Know Which Way to Turn (Remixed)
  5. Primitive Painters
  6. Textile Ranch
  7. Black Ship in the Harbour (Remixed)
  8. Elegance in D
  9. Caspian See (Remixed)
  10. Southern State Tapestry

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline