Factory Box Set: Factory Communications 1978 - 92


Release Date: 11-29-2019

SKU: 190295439231

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Factory Box Set: Factory Communications 1978 - 92

1. Product Details

Eight vinyl LP box set. Factory Communications: 1978-92 is a tribute to the label as well as a dedication to the founder, the late Tony Wilson. The project celebrates arguably the most important label in UK pop history, collating rare and obscure tracks from a diverse range of acts. It features 63 tracks including cuts from New Order, Joy Division, The Durutti Column, Happy Mondays, Electronic, A Certain Ratio, Section 25 and many others and includes sleeve notes written by Paul Morley.

  1. Digital - By Joy Division
  2. Baader Meinhof - By Cabaret Voltaire
  3. All Night Party - By a Certain Ratio
  4. Electricity - By Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark
  5. She's Lost Control (12' Version) - By Joy Division
  6. Time Goes By So Slow - By Distractions
  7. Transmission - By Joy Division
  8. Sketch for Summer - By the Durutti Column
  9. English Black Boys - By X-O-Dus
  10. Love Will Tear Us Apart (2005 Remaster) - By Joy Division
  11. Shack Up (7" Version) - By a Certain Ratio
  12. Girls Don't Count - By Section 25
  13. Sex Machine - By Crawling Chaos
  14. Flight - By a Certain Ratio
  15. Night Shift - By the Names
  16. Ceremony - By New Order
  17. Dolphin's Spurt - By Minny Pops
  18. It's Hard to Be An Egg - By John Dowie
  19. Deaf - By Crispy Ambulance
  20. Dirty Disco - By Section 25
  21. Everything's Gone Green - By New Order
  22. Watching the Hydroplanes - By Tunnel Vision
  23. Messidor - By the Durutti Column
  24. Knife Slits Water - By a Certain Ratio
  25. Art on 45 - By Royal Family and the Poor
  26. Taste What's Rhythm - By Swamp Children
  27. Temptation (12" Version) - By New Order
  28. Cool As Ice - By 52nd Street
  29. Blue Monday - By New Order
  30. Yashar (John Robie Remix) - By Cabaret Voltaire
  31. Love Tempo - By Quando Quango
  32. Talk About the Past - By the Wake
  33. Confusion - By New Order
  34. Reach for Love - By Marcel King
  35. Looking from a Hilltop (Megamix) - By Section 25
  36. All at Once - By Stockholm Monsters
  37. Tell Me - By Life (UK)
  38. Without Mercy (Duet) - By the Durutti Column
  39. Hymn from a Village - By James
  40. Trickery - By Kalima
  41. Sounds Like Something Dirty - By a Certain Ratio
  42. Genius - By Quando Quango
  43. Freaky Dancing - By Happy Mondays
  44. When It All Comes Down - By Miaow
  45. Brighter - By the Railway Children
  46. Compressor - By Biting Tongues
  47. True Faith (2011 Total Version) [Shep Pettibone 7" Remix] - By New Order
  48. 24 Hour Party People - By Happy Mondays
  49. Fine Time - By New Order
  50. W.F.L. (Think About the Future Mix) - By Happy Mondays
  51. Seven Reasons - By Revenge (UK)
  52. Hallelujah (Club Mix) - By Happy Mondays
  53. Getting Away with It - By Electronic
  54. Step on (2007 Remaster) - By Happy Mondays
  55. Shall We Take a Trip? - By Northside
  56. World in Motion - By New Order
  57. Kinky Afro (2007 Remaster) - By Happy Mondays
  58. Home - By the Durutti Column
  59. Get the Message (Dna Mix) - By Electronic
  60. Take Five - By Northside
  61. Moves Like You (Remix) - By Cath Carroll
  62. Tasty Fish - By the Other Two
  63. Sunshine and Love (Lionrock Remix) - By Happy Mondays

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline