Exmaid: Sorcery


Release Date: 02-21-2020

SKU: 843563123768

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Exmaid: Sorcery

1. Product Details

The album Sorcery is largely about the inexplicable and otherworldly connections we can feel with one another," Exmaid lead singer and guitarist Miranda Taylor admits, "and about relationships beginning and ending." Exmaid began as a songwriting vehicle for Miranda Taylor with the three members of post punk band Psychic Teens backing her. On "Sorcery," the band composed ten songs together resulting in a more cohesive session than with their 2018 debut "Fair Sex." With writing happening during tumultuous times in both Larry Ragone (guitarist) and Taylor's personal lives, they agreed to be as open with each other as possible and use these songs to work through their shared experiences. The album title "Sorcery" came into existence due to this connection and the coincidences that came up during songwriting. Throughout the duration of the album, there are musical and lyrical through-lines that both tell a story, and show off Exmaid's varied sonic abilities. Reverb-soaked guitars and vocals are reminiscent of both the post punk and shoegaze influences of Ragone while also drawing from the British folk obsession of Taylor. Those sounds merge with their more fast-paced songs that pull from both 70s proto-metal and 90s indie rock. With the writing of "Sorcery" being catalyzed by personal and shared experiences between Ragone and Taylor, the two have chosen to make this the debut release on their own label "Bangs and Burns." "This record is important to us," says Taylor. "The thing I want people to take from this record is that your feelings are valid and your experiences are real and important.

  1. Mary
  2. Moth
  3. Lite
  4. Dead
  5. Swim
  6. Moldy
  7. Prez
  8. Jane
  9. Best
  10. Meo

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline