Elo ( Electric Light Orchestra ): Time


Release Date: 08-03-2018

SKU: 889853708819

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Elo ( Electric Light Orchestra ): Time

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Time is the ninth studio album by Electric Light Orchestra. It was released in 1981. It topped the UK Albums Chart for two weeks. Time is a concept album written about a man from the 1980s who is taken to the year 2095, where he is confronted by the dichotomy between technological advancement and a longing for past romance. Time is a work of synth-pop that combines elements from 1950s music, new wave, reggae, rockabilly, the Beatles, Phil Spector and the Shadows. The album signaled a departure from the band's sound by emphasizing electronics over it's usual orchestra. It is also the band's second concept album, the first being Eldorado in 1974. The music video created for it's lead single, "Hold On Tight", was the most expensive ever made to that point, with a budget of approximately £40,000.

  1. Prologue (Album Version)   1:16
  2. Twilight (Album Version)   3:42
  3. Yours Truly 2095 (Album Version)   3:11
  4. Ticket to the Moon   4:07
  5. The Way Life's Meant to Be   4:38
  6. Another Heart Breaks (Album Version)   3:49
  7. Rain Is Falling (Album Version)   3:55
  8. From the End of the World   3:17
  9. The Lights Go Down (Album Version)   3:33
  10. Here Is the News   3:50
  11. 21st Century Man (Album Version)   4:03
  12. Hold on Tight   3:06
  13. Epilogue (Album Version)   1:31

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline