Eddy & Backfires: Twenty Fight Years


Release Date: 11-08-2019

SKU: 5397102190056

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Eddy & Backfires: Twenty Fight Years

1. Product Details

What began 20 years ago near Hanover is now an integral part of the international Rockabilly scene. Eddy and the Backfires have fought their way through and have earned themselves a firm place with their own style of desperate rockabilly. They got the water boiling in every club and every hall, and the amazing thing is that they not only rock their wild sound live on stage, but also in the same way in a recording studio! This album is the proof! Eight fine original compositions and five cover versions tell the musical story of the band. Among the cover songs are such interesting titles as Slipped My Mouth, written by the unforgettable Carl Silva, originally released by Carl & The Rhythm Allstars on Wild Records. Or the classic tune A Cat Called Domino by Roy Orbison. Of course, the cover also contains the story of the band, written in words, as well as many photos!

  1. Rockin' Beauty
  2. Tornado
  3. C'mon Pretty Baby
  4. A Cat Called Domino
  5. Highspeed Daddy
  6. Hot Boilin' Engine
  7. I Feel Rockin'
  8. Rock Baby Rock
  9. Teen Queen
  10. Rock ; Roll Guitar
  11. Slipped My Mouth
  12. The Tempter
  13. My World Is You

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline