Drunken Prayer: The Name of the Ghost Is Home


Release Date: 11-04-2022

SKU: 850019164268

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Drunken Prayer: The Name of the Ghost Is Home

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. Co-produced by Paul Oldham (Bonnie "Prince" Billy, Royal Trux), The Name of the Ghost is Home, the 2022 album by Drunken Prayer, transcends the bounds of Americana. This is music that could have emerged from a highly blissed-out biker bar or at a swampy ashram. For the last year Morgan Geer has been working from his home studio building on tracks initially recorded in Albuquerque, NM at Empty House Studios, home of doom metal bands like OM and Sleep. The end result evokes an ominous feedback-and-driftwood aesthetic. There's something Whitmanesque about all of this: the particle subsumed into the cosmic swirl, the beautiful crass open road; like a film score for a road movie of the mind.

  1. 1. Sweetheart of the Picket Line
  2. 2. Oasis in the Yard
  3. 3. She's a Heart
  4. 4. Myna Birds
  5. 5. Landlines and Rabbit Ears (Nachos for One)
  6. 6. Crazy Alone
  7. 7. God of the Sea
  8. 8. I Wouldn't Change a Thing
  9. 9. the Judas Table
  10. 10. Country Music Ball of Flame
  11. 11. Sunderland
  12. 12. the Name of the Ghost Is Home
  13. 13. Electric Daddyland

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline