Drunk Uncle: O, Brittle Weather!


Release Date: 05-24-2024

SKU: 756014231724

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Drunk Uncle: O, Brittle Weather!

1. Product Details

Drunk Uncle isolated themselves into a cabin on an East Texas farm to write and record the follow up to their debut Look Up in 2022. The result "O, brittle weather!" is a thoughtful, probing album that explores a cacophony of sounds in a playful and whimsical way. The album feels like a telling of a great story- songs like pages colored with splashes of acoustic and electric guitars, floating bass, keys, horns, and percussion that ranges from a whole kit to a single tambourine that succinctly cues up the next chapter. Narrated by melodic vocals belting out emotional poetry, "O, brittle weather!" seems to plead with you to keep listening until the last word. Then, it begs you to listen again. Most bands are content to just collect a handful of songs and group them together as an album. Drunk Uncle strived to make something bigger than themselves. And wouldn't you know it, they succeeded. "O, brittle weather!" comes out 5/24 on Count Your Lucky Stars. Available digitally and on vinyl.

  1. Sundried
  2. Cabin
  3. Banquet
  4. Knees (Buckling)
  5. Eta
  6. Thundercloud
  7. Bed Our Mouths
  8. Shell
  9. Piano Song
  10. It Won't Let Up

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline