Doris Day: With A Smile And A Song


Release Date: 11-10-2023

SKU: 8719262031111

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Doris Day: With A Smile And A Song

1. Product Details

With A Smile And A Song presents 30 examples of Doris Day during her popular peak, which is the dozen-year period from the early '50s to the mid-'60s, when she was lighting up the silver screen as well as the charts. Ms. Doris Day helped with the compilation of With A Smile And A Song and included her classic hits 'Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera),' 'Pillow Talk,' 'Secret Love,' and 'By the Light of the Silv'ry Moon. ' Unlike previous compilations, With A Smile And A Song focuses on her great vocal standards: 'You Go to My Head,' 'My Romance,' 'Fools Rush In,' 'But Beautiful,' 'Our Love Is Here to Stay,' 'Love Me or Leave Me,' and 'It Had to Be You. ' It shows how Doris Day became one of the best and best-loved vocalists of the 20th century. With A Smile And A Song is for the first time available on vinyl as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on orange colored vinyl. The package includes a 4-page booklet with pictures and liner notes by David Foil. Official website: https://www. Dorisday. com/ LISTEN: https://youtu. #be/i9nWB5XifBI * 180 GRAM AUDIOPHILE VINYL * INCLUDES 4-PAGE BOOKLET WITH LINER NOTES * SONG FAVOURITES FROM HER LEGENDARY FILM & RECORDING CAREERS, PERSONALLY SELECTED BY MS. DORIS DAY * 2-LP SET FEATURING 30 CLASSICS INCLUDING 'PILLOW TALK', 'WHATEVER WILL BE, WILL BE (QUE SERA, SERA)', 'SECRET LOVE', 'FOOLS RUSH IN' AND MANY MORE * AVAILABLE ON VINYL FOR THE FIRST TIME * LIMITED EDITION OF 500 INDIVIDUALLY NUMBERED COPIES ON ORANGE COLORED VINYL Track listing: SIDE A 1. On Moonlight Bay 2. Till We Meet Again 3. It Had To Be You 4. I'll See You In My Dreams 5. It's Magic 6. By The Light Of The Silv'ry Moon 7. Secret Love SIDE B 1. I Speak To The Stars 2. Love Me Or Leave Me 3. At Sundown 4. Shaking The Blues Away 5. Whatever Will Be, Will Be (Que Sera, Sera) 6. Pillow Talk 7. My Romance 8. Little Girl Blue SIDE C 1. Easy To Love 2. Imagination 3. You Go To My Head 4. Don't Take Your Love From Me 5. But Beautiful 6. The Song Is You 7. Our Love Is Here To Stay SIDE D 1. Oh, But I Do 2. Here We Go Again 3. Fools Rush In (Where Angels Fear To Tread) 4. In Love In Vain 5. With A Smile And A Song 6. Desafinado (Slightly Out Of Tune) 7. Perhaps, Perhaps, Perhaps 8. There They Are

  1. Side A
  2. 1. on Moonlight Bay
  3. 2. Till We Meet Again
  4. 3. It Had to Be You
  5. 4. I'll See You in My Dreams
  6. 5. It's Magic
  7. 6. By the Light of the Silv'ry Moon
  8. 7. Secret Love
  9. Side B
  10. 1. I Speak to the Stars
  11. 2. Love Me or Leave Me
  12. 3. at Sundown
  13. 4. Shaking the Blues Away
  14. 5. Whatever Will Be Will Be (Que Sera Sera)
  15. 6. Pillow Talk
  16. 7. My Romance
  17. 8. Little Girl Blue
  18. Side C
  19. 1. Easy to Love
  20. 2. Imagination
  21. 3. You Go to My Head
  22. 4. Don't Take Your Love from Me
  23. 5. But Beautiful
  24. 6. the Song Is You
  25. 7. Our Love Is Here to Stay
  26. Side D
  27. 1. Oh But I Do
  28. 2. Here We Go Again
  29. 3. Fools Rush in (Where Angels Fear to Tread)
  30. 4. in Love in Vain
  31. 5. with a Smile and a Song
  32. 6. Desafinado (Slightly Out of Tune)
  33. 7. Perhaps Perhaps Perhaps
  34. 8. There They Are

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline