Devo: Art Devo - Limited 'Booji Wooji' Colored Vinyl 3LP Boxset


Release Date: 05-03-2024

SKU: 5053760114734

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Devo: Art Devo - Limited 'Booji Wooji' Colored Vinyl 3LP Boxset

1. Product Details

Futurismo present a new version of DEVO's highly celebrated and sold-out box set release - ART DEVO 1973-1977. Now available as a 3xLP in a choice of limited colours. The release all hardcore Devo fans have been waiting for, ART DEVO is a vital collection housing unheard and obscure mind blowers sourced directly from the vaults of The De-Evolution Band. This anthology takes you from the band's initial conception in Akron, Ohio to the moment before the world woke up, in a collection of sonic and visual art that captures Devo at the dawn of industrial death. In honour of their 50th Anniversary, ART DEVO showcases the mesmerizing evolution of a band on the brink of discovery, mining irony, wit and dark humour from the madness of a distorted modern world still coming to terms with aftermath of a collapsed economy and the Vietnam war. From 1973-1977 Devo would transform from an art project, pop art in the literal sense, into the group David Bowie would declare "the band of the future". Here you will find the audio mutations of a band at the edge of greatness, initial concepts that gave birth to a new aesthetic that continually challenged preconceptions about music, art, performance, culture, composition and consumption... it was also the birth of Booji Boy. While the songs here may not be fully grown, raw even, these are the seeds of subversion that kickstarted Devo's 50 year legacy. Spanning 3xLP's almost completely unheard and unreleased material, this collection draws purely from that integral early history, garnered from unearthed basement recordings, original demo tapes, unfinished montages and rare live audio, all taken from the bands personal archive. This collection showcases why Devo was, and is still, one of the most important bands in American history. De-evolution is real. The art of DEVO is real. Here is the evidence. This 3xLP version is housed in a gloss laminated wide spined sleeve, it has a tracklist that has been curated by the band and contains a fold-out poster containing rare imagery and liner notes by Mark Mothersbaugh and Gerald V Casale.

  1. Booji's Industrial Death
  2. Total Love
  3. Auto Modown (Early Version)
  4. Space Girl Blues (Early Version)
  5. Live Forever
  6. Androgyny (Live at Kent Kove 74)+
  7. Fraulein (Kent Kove 1974)
  8. Bicentennial Birthday
  9. Man from the Past
  10. Midget/My Lai Mama (Kent Kove 74)
  11. Shimmy Shake
  12. All of Us
  13. Hubert House
  14. The Tinkle Tune
  15. Private Secretary (Kent Kove 74)+
  16. I Don't Know Why
  17. Dixie
  18. Pigs Waddle (Kent Kove 74)+
  19. Death of LT. Casanova (Kent Kove 74)
  20. U Got Me Bugged (Instrumental Version)
  21. I Don't Know What I Do Do
  22. Huboon Stomp
  23. Can U Take It (Early Version)
  24. Uncontrollable Urge (Early Version)
  25. Everything's Gonna Be Alright
  26. Falling in Love Again
  27. Devo Corporate Anthem (Early Version)
  28. Shrivel Up (Early Version)
  29. Smart Patrol (Early Version)
  30. I'm Lost at Home
  31. Untitled
  32. Never Go Back
  33. Secret Agent Man (Mark Vocal)
  34. Social Fools (Early Version)
  35. A Plan for U (Early Version)
  36. Nutty Buddy (Live at JB's 76)
  37. Dogs of Democracy
  38. Race of Doom (Early Version)
  39. Space Junk (Early Version)
  40. Primal Satisfaction*
  41. End Message

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline