Deep Purple: Machine Head


Release Date: 12-11-2015

SKU: 600753635827

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Deep Purple: Machine Head

1. Product Details

What else is there to say? If there were only 10 albums chosen to represent hard rock/heavy metal, "Machine Head" would be one of them (and arguably at the top of the list). Blackmore's screaming guitar, Lord's monstrously overdriven organ, a powerhouse rhythm section and Ian Gillan at the peak of his vocal powersthis was a recipe for explosive success, and that is exactly what happened. Here's Deep Purple's 1972 magnum opus, remastered on 180-gram vinyl, with download and a foldout poster with lyrics to "Smoke on the Water," "Space Truckin'," "Highway Star," "Maybe I'm a Leo" and more! Purple/Universal UK.

  1. I Have Been in You
  2. Flakes
  3. Broken Hearts Are for Assholes
  4. I'm So Cute
  5. Jones Crusher
  6. What Ever Happened to All the Fun in the World
  7. Rat Tomago
  8. Wait a Minute
  9. Bobby Brown Goes Down
  10. Rubber Shirt
  11. The Sheik Yerbouti Tango
  12. Baby Snakes
  13. Tryin' to Grow a Chin
  14. City of Tiny Lites
  15. Dancin' Fool
  16. Jewish Princess
  17. Wild Love
  18. Yo' Mama

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline