Deep Purple: Deep Purple : Long Beach 1976 (White 3LP)


Release Date: 02-17-2023

SKU: 4029759169123

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Deep Purple: Deep Purple : Long Beach 1976 (White 3LP)

1. Product Details

1976 Live Show Recorded in California on Colored Vinyl 3LP!

Deep Purple are one of the all-time great and definitely quintessential British rock bands with album sales exceeding 100 million albums since they formed in 1968.

After Ritchie Blackmore left the band in 1975, Deep Purple found replacement in the US-guitarist Tommy Bolin. As a first reaction, this caused some frowns among some critics and fans, soon to be replaced with great astonishment for this highly talented guitarist. And Bolin indeed did revitalize the band, for a short period before drug abuse caused the band's split and his tragic death soon after.

The complete MKIV lineup features, of course, John Lord and Ian Paice, vocalist David Coverdale, guitarist Tommy Bolin and bassist Glenn Hughes.

Long Beach 1976 is part of earMUSIC's Deep Purple / DPO reissue series that has seen the release of rare live material from the band, including Copenhagen 1972, Stockholm 1970, Paris 1975, Graz 1975 and Long Beach 1971.

Long Beach 1976 features one of the very rare shows where the MK IV lineup (Bolin - Coverdale - Hughes - Lord - Paice) performance was recorded live.

The show was originally recorded at Long Beach Arena, California on February 27th for radio broadcast on The King Biscuit Flower Hour, an American syndicated radio show that featured concert performances by various rock artists, such as The Rolling Stones and Bruce Springsteen, among many others.

Three additional live tracks from another concert of the same tour have been added to the tracklist (Springfield, January 1976).

In this formation, Deep Purple recorded only one album, Come Taste the Band, featuring Tommy Bolin's great songwriting talent on most songs, and it was this album that was promoted through the tour. Although this twelfth Deep Purple album never gained the same commercial success as their earlier releases like Machine Head or Made in Japan, Come Taste the Band features a musically matured Deep Purple and some of the best material Deep Purple ever wrote and recorded, and it is to this day considered a "must have" album.

After internal difficulties (mainly due to Bolin's drug addiction) Deep Purple decided to split up in July of the same year, seeing the members spread out to do several solo projects. Tragically, Tommy Bolin died only a couple months later from a heroin overdose.

Long Beach 1976 is a real jewel in a fan's collection, featuring a very quirky "Smoke on the Water" that morphs into a truly great rendition of "Georgia on My Mind" (Carmichael/Gorrell), rare tracks from their album Come Taste the Band and even a song from Bolin's solo album Teaser.


  • The Official Deep Purple (Overseas) Live Series
  • 3LP
  • White Vinyl
  • Bonus Live Tracks


  1. Intro
  2. Burn
  3. Lady Luck
  4. Gettin' Tighter
  5. Smoke on the Water / Georgia on My Mind
  6. Love Child
  7. Lazy
  8. Homeward Strut
  9. This Time Around
  10. Owed to G
  11. Guitar Solo Tommy Bolin
  12. Stormbringer
  13. Highway Star
  14. Smoke on the Water / Georgia on My Mind
  15. Going Down
  16. Highway Star

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline