Gabrielle De Val: Kiss In A Dragon Night - Ltd Picture Disc


Release Date: 04-21-2023

SKU: 4270003590808

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Gabrielle De Val: Kiss In A Dragon Night - Ltd Picture Disc

1. Product Details

Picture disc / Limited to 500 worldwide - Gabrielle de Val started to get involved in the Rock scene when in 1987 she created the band Yin-Yang, which would later be called D'Val, together with several musicians who suggested to her to take part in the 'Villa de Madrid' contest, the most relevant of the Spanish music scene for decades. To the band's surprise, they ranked second in the final, achieving great media coverage, as well as financial aid that they invested in upgrading their equipment and the recording of a vinyl single, which would be distributed nationally. Gabrielle composed, wrote lyrics, sang, did interviews... and that's how she turned music into her life. The band recorded several demos that today are part of the treasure trove for the nostalgic Spanish Rock-lovers. After that, the band remained inactive... for almost 20 years! Until in 2010 Alfonso Samos, David Erick, Alex Morell and Gabrielle reappeared, to everyone's surprise, under the name of The Val and recorded, at last, their debut album 'Back'. And as Gabrielle says, "Good things sometimes come to those who wait... a long wait!" But the world had changed and borders had disappeared for music thanks to social networks and the countless possibilities they offered to go one step further; and that´s how an album that had been conceived to close a stage of the past became the key to open a new and fascinating future. The album was widely distributed and supported by important media such as Classic Rock Magazine and Fireworks Magazine, which made possible the recording of a second album, 'Heading for the Surface' (2015) and a third one, 'King Ocelot'(2020), all of them with extraordinary reviews from the specialised media. With The Val, Gabrielle gave major concerts, participated in festivals, toured England and had the opportunity to sing live alongside big names in international Rock such as David Saylor and Robert Tepper (Rockingham Fest, 2015) as well as with Spanish artists, such as Rafa Martín, José Carlos Molina and Miguel Oñate. 'Kiss in a Dragon Night', Gabrielle's first solo album, was conceived when Bruce Mee, editor of Fireworks Magazine, received the album 'Back' to write a review for the mag. Somehow the song, over time, led him to want to record a full album with this title, and together with producer Khalil Turk (Escape Music), he shaped the idea and created an album involving vocalists such as Steve Overland (FM/Lonerider/solo), Mick Devine (The Roads/Seven), Robin McAuley (Black Swan/Michael Schenker Band), Mark Boals (Yngwie Malmsteen) and Terry Brock (Strangeways) as well as musicians such as Gary Pihl (Boston/Sammy Hagar), Eric Ragno (Joe Lynn Turner/Babys), Johan Kullberg (HammerFall) and Fredrik Folkare (Nordic Union/Unleashed). Shortly before starting to work on this album and also under the guidance of Bruce Mee and Khalil Turk, Gabrielle appeared on the Circle of Friends album 'The Garden' (Escape Music) with the solo track 'When He's Gone'.For Gabrielle, 'Kiss in a Dragon Night is a mind-blowing adventure, with fellow artists who have "given me more than I could have ever imagined and with songs that I have put all my soul and dedication into." Already with the suggestive cover of the album, by Gaetano di Falco, a surprising journey begins, with songs by The Val transformed into duets, very powerful original songs by other writers, as well as versions of fascinating tracks such as Stayin' Alive (Magnum), and Moonlight Shadow (Mike Oldfield), the latter of which she had been wanting to record since she heard it for the first time years ago. All of Gabrielle's vocals have been recorded in Stockholm, at Fredrik Folkare's studio, who has done a great job recording the guitars and bass, and also mixing all the tracks on the album. In Gabrielle's words, "Working with Fredrik has been awesome and I can't think of a better place in the world than Stockholm to start a journey like this."

  1. Take on the World
  2. When Midnight Comes (With Mark Boals)
  3. Moonlight Shadow
  4. Kiss in a Dragon Night (With Robin McAuley)
  5. Pay for the Lonely Nights
  6. Fight for Love (With Mick Devine)
  7. Candle in the Window
  8. Stayin' Alive (With Terry Brock)
  9. Fuel to the Fire
  10. Natural High (With Steve Overland)
  11. Let's Get Something Started
  12. Hold on (With Mick Devine ; Gary Pihl)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline