David Bowie: Toy (Toy:Box)


Release Date: 01-07-2022

SKU: 190296773259

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
David Bowie: Toy (Toy:Box)

1. Product Details

TOY was recorded following David's triumphant Glastonbury 2000 performance. Bowie entered the studio with his band, Mark Plati, Sterling Campbell, Gail Ann Dorsey, Earl Slick, Mike Garson, Holly Palmer and Emm Gryner, to record new interpretations of songs he'd first recorded from 1964-1971. David planned to record the album 'old school' with the band playing live, choose the best takes and then release it as soon as humanly possible in a remarkably prescient manner. Unfortunately, in 2001 the concept of the 'surprise drop' album release and the technology to support it were still quite a few years off, making it impossible to release TOY, as the album was now named, out to fans as instantly as David wanted. In the interim, David did what he did best; he moved on to something new, which began with a handful of new songs from the same sessions and ultimately became the album HEATHEN, released in 2002 and now acknowledged as one of his finest moments. SIX 10" VINYL LPs

  1. I Dig Everything
  2. You've Got A Habit of Leaving
  3. The London Boys
  4. Karma Man
  5. Conversation Piece
  6. Shadow Man
  7. Let Me Sleep Beside You
  8. Hole In The Ground
  9. Baby Loves That Way
  10. Can't Help Thinking About Me
  11. Silly Boy Blue
  12. Toy (Your Turn To Drive)
  13. Liza Jane (Alternative Mix)
  14. You've Got A Habit of Leaving (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  15. Baby Loves That Way (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  16. Can't Help Thinking About Me (Alternative Mix)
  17. I Dig Everything (Alternative Mix)
  18. The London Boys (Alternative Version)
  19. Silly Boy Blue (Tibet Version)
  20. Let Me Sleep Beside You (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  21. In The Heat Of The Morning (Alternative Mix)
  22. Conversation Piece (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  23. Hole In The Ground (Alternative Mix)
  24. Shadow Man (Alternative Mix) [2021 Remaster]
  25. Toy (Your Turn To Drive) [Alternative Mix] [2021 Remix]
  26. In The Heat Of The Morning (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  27. I Dig Everything (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  28. You've Got A Habit of Leaving (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  29. The London Boys (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  30. Karma Man (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  31. Conversation Piece (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  32. Shadow Man (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  33. Let Me Sleep Beside You (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  34. Hole In The Ground (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  35. Baby Loves That Way (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  36. Can't Help Thinking About Me (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  37. Silly Boy Blue (Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix)
  38. Toy (Your Turn To Drive) [Unplugged ; Somewhat Slightly Electric Mix]

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from Victrola.com. All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline