Dan Penn: Nobody's Fool


Release Date: 08-12-2016

SKU: 5397102180217

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Dan Penn: Nobody's Fool

1. Product Details

Bear Family DeLuxe first time ever vinyl reissue of this essential and extremely hard-to-find album, originally released on Bell Records in 1973. Country, Soul and Funk: 'Cosmic American Music'- He co-wrote classic soul hits with Chips Moman or Spooner Oldham like The Dark End Of The Street, Do Right Woman Do Right Man, I Met Her In Church, and Sweet Inspiration.- He produced The Letter by the Box Tops.- Beyond all question: essential! - 180gram vinyl re-issue with gatefold sleeve. - Original artwork. Vinyl reissue of Country-Soul icon and ingenious songwriter Dan Penn's debut album, originally released on Bell Records in 1973, a favorite of serious music lovers. Although not containing any of his popular 1960s trademark songs, Nobody's Fool' presents a great deal of moving tunes like like the hardcore honky tonk jewel Tearjoint, or the extra tough I Hate You.

  1. Nobody's Fool
  2. Endless Sleep
  3. Raining in Memphis
  4. Tearjoint
  5. Time
  6. Lodi
  7. Ain't No Love
  8. I Hate You
  9. Prayer for Peace
  10. If Love Was Money
  11. Skin

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline