The Liebezeit Trilogy


Release Date: 11-20-2020

SKU: 4260088442383

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
The Liebezeit Trilogy

1. Product Details

Robert Coyne's three albums with Can's legendary drummer Jaki Liebezeit - 'The Obscure Department' (2013), 'Golden Arc' (2014) and 'I Still Have This Dream' (2016) - combine cyclical acoustic guitar and drums with Coyne's melancholic lyrics and melodies; a stark but rich sound described by one reviewer as 'a mixture of Krautrock repetition and pastoral English psychedelia.' The 2020 box luxury set edition contains all three albums in full length and with the original artwork. Bio Robert Coyne: Robert Coyne is the son of the late 2004 musician, painter and author Kevin Coyne. Among other activities he initially worked as a sideman with his father Kevin Coyne, with Eric Burdon, The Barracudas, The Scientists, Amy Rigby, Spooky Tooth, Sky Saxon, and Chris Wilson of the Flamin 'Groovies, just to name a few. Bio Jaki Liebezeit: Liebezeit, born May 26, 1938 in Dresden, is best known for his exceptional 'metronom' style of playing; other members of Can have suggested that he sounds as though he is 'half-man, half machine'. Liebezeit provided drums, in his patented 'Motorik beat', for Michael Rother's late-1970s solo albums. In 1980, he became a member of Phantomband. Later he recorded with numerous musicians, such as Jah Wobble and Philip Jeck, with whom he produced an album for Jah Wobble's 30 Hertz Records, and has contributed drums and percussion to many albums as a guest throughout the years, such as the Depeche Mode album 'Ultra' and Brian Eno's album 'Before and After Science'. Finally, he has worked with Burnt Friedman on the Secret Rhythms albums. Jaki Liebezeit passed away January 22, 2017 in Cologne. Press: "Robert Coyne sings soft, introspective songs, mostly to acoustic guitars, while Liebezeit plays his distinctive rhythms. Together, an almost meditative calm and a discreet hypnotic groove emerge: experiment successful." (Rolling Stone)

  1. Signature Song
  2. Delicate Flower
  3. Dove of Peace
  4. The Wonder of Me
  5. Why Would I Reminder You
  6. Interlude
  7. 21st Century Magic
  8. White Residue
  9. Masterclass
  10. Laugh Now
  11. Coda
  12. The Obscure Department
  13. Lullaby for Myself (Radio)
  14. Away with the Fairies
  15. New Arrangement
  16. Golden Arc
  17. The Gardener
  18. Abandoned Song
  19. Lullaby for Myself
  20. Second Fiddle
  21. A Toast to a Great Man
  22. Away with the Fairies
  23. Guiding Hand
  24. A Short Review of Your Life
  25. Closer to You
  26. Cockney Mystic
  27. Another Layer of Mud
  28. Ball of Light
  29. Soothing Sounds
  30. Tough to Love
  31. I Still Have This Dream
  32. Over
  33. In the Rehearsal Room
  34. Slow Down
  35. Thank You (I've Got the Idea)
  36. And Out

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline