Cowboy Junkies: Such Ferocious Beauty


Release Date: 06-02-2023

SKU: 711297539387

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Cowboy Junkies: Such Ferocious Beauty

1. Product Details

The Band's 2023 Album on Limited Edition Translucent Green Vinyl!

Such Ferocious Beauty is vintage Cowboy Junkies and another dimension from the lo-fi Canadian band comprised of, well, family.

Written between the long isolating summer of 2020 and 2021, Michael Timmins would take leave of his family, travel to a cottage to focus on writing, armed with books from D.H. Lawrence, Walt Whitman, David Whyte, the Bible, The Odyssey and a desire to make sense of this phase of his life.

While these ten songs serve as aural Rorschach takes on emotions, life, even fate, an unspoken common ground unites them. From the haunted blues of "Hell Is Real" to the languishing meander of "Knives Are Drawn," both delivered from singer to the listener, observing, cautioning, drawing back the curtain. They eventually come down to the same place: the individual and looking out into the world, asking, "How do I fit into this? How do I keep my humanity?"

Cowboy Junkies Such Ferocious Beauty LP (Translucent Green Vinyl)

  1. What I Lost
  2. Flood
  3. Hard to Build. Easy to Break
  4. Circe and Penelope
  5. Hell Is Real
  6. Shadows 2
  7. Knives
  8. Mike Tyson (Here It Comes)
  9. Throw a Match
  10. Blue Skies

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline