Communist Daughter: Cracks That Built the Wall


Release Date: 10-21-2016

SKU: 614511838429

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Communist Daughter: Cracks That Built the Wall

1. Product Details

Vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release. Communist Daughter returns with their sophomore album. They've garnered far flung praise from top media outlets such as The Fader, Noisey/Vice, Consequence Of Sound, Paste, etc.. The band has toured the country many times over, and charted on the college radio format. Chicago Sun Times calls the band "a more down-to-earth Arcade Fire and a more gripping Of Monsters and Men while nicely filling the void left by The Civil Wars". Communist Daughter was founded in 2009 by singer and songwriter Johnny Solomon in Prescott, Wisconsin. Solomon moved from Saint Paul to Prescott in 2007 after the breakup of his marriage and his band Friends Like These due to addiction, mental health issues, and a spell in jail. There he took over the Boxcar restaurant, and began writing and recording under the Communist Daughter moniker, taking the name from a Neutral Milk Hotel song.

  1. Hold Back
  2. Strange
  3. Beach Stalker
  4. Roll a Stone
  5. Keep Moving
  6. BB Gun
  7. The Dealer
  8. Balboa Bridge
  9. All Lit Up
  10. The Killing Time
  11. Sunday Morning Again

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline