Family Ties


Release Date: 02-25-2022

SKU: 602445057078

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Family Ties

1. Product Details

Australian rap phenomenon ChillinIt has announced his anticipated new album 'Family Ties' due November 26 via 420 Family! Following his rapid, tumultuous rise to becoming the biggest rapper in Australia, ChillinIt views life with more clarity than ever before. Beyond the shiny plaques and flashy materialism we've come to expect from the Sydney rapper, 'Susan's Son' marks a down-to-earth realisation of what's most important to ChillinIt in this very moment: Family. The song pays respects to Mum, Dad, Pop and the vital lessons that ChillinIt has learned throughout his rollercoaster career; "Mumma carried Chill so long, I gave the woman back pain/But now I rap so long, I run the fuckin' rap game." Keeping things within the family, 'Susan's Son' was produced by ChillinIt's brother and DJ, Bbrock alongside Sydney producer Badrapper. Over a steady, head-nodding beat that harks back to the Golden age of hip-hop, ChillinIt details his incredible rags-to-riches story in typically humorous fashion ("Told Virgin, fuck all of these virgin rappers/Pay me now") while also uncovering a redefinition of what success means - because despite how much money and fame surrounds his persona, ChillinIt will always be 'Susan's Son'. And it's not only blood relatives who ChillinIt honours on the track, but also his unwaveringly loyal fanbase (reverently named 420 Fam) and his management team, making 'Susan's Son' a bold homage to the people who have made ChillinIt who he is today. 'Susan's Son' is a glimpse of the emotional growth that ChillinIt has undergone since his debut Women, Weed & Wordplay in 2018, and sets the tone for his aptly-titled album Family Ties releasing this November. It proves to be his most personal and introspective record yet, giving even more insight into the people who have been crucial to ChillinIt's astronomical success; and in the darkest of times, his survival. With two Double Platinum, two Platinum and eight Gold singles under his belt, ChillinIt is one of Australia's most decorated artists. In the three years since his debut album, ChillinIt has morphed from an underground sensation to a household name, accumulating 216 million Spotify streams to date. In support of his sophomore chart-topping album The Octagon, ChillinIt sold almost 20,000 tickets to his live shows, marking the biggest Australian headline tour from any artist in 2021. Over in the UK, he is also the first and only Australian to appear on Charlie Sloth's famed Fire In The Booth series, also going viral on international tastemaker channels JDZmedia and SBTV.

  1. The Full Story (Intro)
  2. 420 ; 201
  3. Blueberry Muffin
  4. Dream of This Day
  5. Jaime Oliver (Skit)
  6. Jaime Oliver
  7. Cashed Out Stoner
  8. Inner Thoughts (Vulnerability) Pt. 2
  9. Run Up the Ball
  10. The Huskii Story - Devil on My Left
  11. Von Dutch
  12. High to Chase the Low
  13. Wombat (Interlude)
  14. You ; Yourself
  15. Fisherman's Friends Side Project
  16. Henny ; Reefer
  17. Still Can't Sing But It Helps
  18. Bigger They Are Harder They Fall
  19. Susan's Son
  20. Pablo
  21. Bad Santa

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline