Calexico: Feast of Wire (Bonus Track Version)


Release Date: 04-05-2024

SKU: 036172007882

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Calexico: Feast of Wire (Bonus Track Version)

1. Product Details

ORIGINAL LP REMASTERED AT 45 RPM WITH BONUS TRACK "ALONE AGAIN OR", PACKAGED IN A FULL-COLOR GATEFOLD JACKET WITH METALIC GOLD AND SILVER In 1996, Joey Burns and John Convertino formed Calexico as a side project to pursue while they had time off from Giant Sand. Calexico eventually grew into a full-time pursuit, recording and releasing multiple excellent full-length albums and EP's for Quarterstick Records. Originally released in 2003, Feast of Wire is their fourth album, and it is a masterpiece of remarkable beauty and diversity. Each song presents a new and evocative vision for the listener, deftly playing across genre lines with startling virtuosity. From the desert-rock guitar interplay of Quattro (World Drifts In), to the expansive, noir-ish sweep of Black Heart, to full-mariachi grandeur on Guero Canelo, Calexico seems to be a band capable of going any direction, and they possess the skill and confidence to make the turns sound easy. Burns' voice sounds richer and more assured than ever, clearly evidenced on tracks like Not Even Stevie Nicks and Woven Birds, where he shows us a range and control never guessed at before. Convertino's drumming is characteristically sublime, always in the right place at the right time, driving the melodies along with an expert hand, and the album is further fleshed out by Calexico's other band members, including lap-steel guitarist Paul Niehaus, trumpet player Jacob Valenzuela, bassist Volker Zander, and multi-instrumentalist Martin Wenk. Feast of Wire shows a great band firing on all cylinders, from concept to creation to execution.

  1. Sunken Waltz (Remastered)
  2. Quattro (World Drifts in) [Remastered]
  3. Stucco (Remastered)
  4. Black Heart (Remastered)
  5. Pepita (Remastered)
  6. Not Even Stevie Nicks... (Remastered)
  7. Close Behind (Remastered)
  8. Woven Birds (Remastered)
  9. The Book and the Canal (Remastered)
  10. Attack! El Robot! Attack! (Remastered)
  11. Across the Wire (Remastered)
  12. Dub Latina (Remastered)
  13. Güero Canelo (Remastered)
  14. Alone Again or (Remastered)
  15. Whipping the Horse's Eye (Remastered)
  16. Crumble (Remastered)
  17. No Doze (Remastered)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline