Cahalen Morrison & Country Hammer: Flower of Muscle Shoals


Release Date: 09-16-2014

SKU: 877746007118

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Cahalen Morrison & Country Hammer: Flower of Muscle Shoals

1. Product Details

The Flower of Muscle Shoals, the debut full-length album from Cahalen Morrison and Country Hammer, is a sparkling country gem from front to back. After releasing several recordings as part of acclaimed old-time duo Cahalen Morrison & Eli West, Morrison has further embraced the country music that shaped his youth. While offering up the comforting sounds of country and western's roots, the album plays more like a new classic than a dusty Nashville relic, glimmers of influence from the days of Hank Williams all the way to Dwight Yoakam pepper the album's twelve tracks. Morrison's commanding vocals steer listeners through the expansive landscape of his songwriting, marked by the subtle, yet striking truths he conveys with poetic ease. The Flower of Muscle Shoals lilts and swings through graceful arrangements of guitars, pedal steel, fiddle, bass and percussion, with a rich texture and genuine approach that is sure to rouse any fan of country and old-time music.

  1. Nightime Is Here on the Valley
  2. The Flower of Muscle Shoals
  3. Cascabel Valley
  4. Sorrow Lines the Highway of Regret
  5. The Delta Divine
  6. Over and Over and Over Again
  7. I've Won Every Battle But I've Lost Every War
  8. Our Love Is Like a Hurricane
  9. San Luis
  10. Through Your Window
  11. Hobbled and Grazing
  12. A Daisy in Tennessee

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline