Boyracer: Assuaged


Release Date: 10-01-2021

SKU: 785249347047

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Boyracer: Assuaged

1. Product Details

On the 14 studio full length, Boyacer mainstay Stewart Anderson has hit a jackpot, with 14 concise genre defining crashpop gems. Building on the critical acclaim of 2020s fan favourite, "On A Promise", Anderson is again aided and abetted by the simpatico talents of Christina Riley, (Artsick) and the melodic talent of Sarah Records / Slumberland era member Matty Green (Tall Boy / Declining Winter). Stewarts vocals are vitriolic and pointed, meshing perfectly with Christina's. Ms. Riley, handles the lead guitar for most of the album, ensuring a new direction on a well loved path. Mattys presence assures the pop element shines through the trademark squalling feedback bursts. Reflective and urgent, "Assuaged" offers many highlights. The instant rush of "Tommy McNeil" is a paen to the delightful confusions of a first crush. "40 Hours" is the autobiographical recollections of Stewarts disdain at working at "national health food chain" during Covid. "Spoils" champions art over fiscal rewards. Whilst "Digital Friends" questions how many Facebook friends we really need. At 36 minutes long, "Assuaged" contains all the classic and loved elements of Boyracer, distilled into a rush of euphoric Indie Punk songwriting mastery.

  1. Stuck with You
  2. Tommy McNeil
  3. Apathy
  4. Scapegoats and Martyrs
  5. Spoils
  6. Digital Friends
  7. 40 Hours
  8. Bulletproof
  9. Miserable Ways
  10. Drinks with the Girls
  11. 1 Am
  12. Persepctive
  13. Right or Wrong
  14. Vanilla

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline