Bill Fox: Shelter From The Smoke


Release Date: 01-22-2021

SKU: 753417007710

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Bill Fox: Shelter From The Smoke

1. Product Details

Scat Records offers up a definitive edition of Bill Fox's debut solo disc, Shelter from the Smoke, back in print after more than half a decade. Originally self-released in 1997 and reissued the following year by SpinArt, both previous versions featured different tracklists. This edition includes all songs from both versions, as well as the two tracks from a scarce 1996 Scat 7-inch.

  1. Over and Away She Goes
  2. Appalachian Death Sigh
  3. Sara Page
  4. Lonesome Pine
  5. Get Your Workingman's Things
  6. Let in the Sun
  7. Way Way Down
  8. Singin' a Melody
  9. I'm Not Over Loving You
  10. Junked Lot Serenade
  11. Jordan Is a Hard Road to Travel
  12. You Can Tell Me All Night Long
  13. Let's Be Buried Together
  14. Love Ain't No Feeling
  15. Brittany Goes Right Down
  16. A Little More
  17. Since I've Been Gone
  18. Baystorm
  19. Bird of the World
  20. I May Never Know
  21. Andnowagain
  22. Grand-Ville Blues
  23. Don't Lean on My Door Fever

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline