Berthold City: When Words Are Not Enough


Release Date: 07-08-2022

SKU: 603111750217

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Berthold City: When Words Are Not Enough

1. Product Details

Los Angeles straight edge band Berthold City has completed work on their first official full-length When Words Are Not Enough. Formed in 2017 by vocalist Andrew Kline (STRIFE, WORLD BE FREE), Berthold City's lineup is rounded out by guitarist Dennis McDonald (INTERNAL AFFAIRS), drummer Adam Galindo (ABRASIAN, ONE CHOICE), bassist John Eightclip (ALLEGIANCE), and guitarist Dave Itow (THE MISTAKE). The band released a three-song demo in July of 2017 and quickly followed it up with the release of both the Moment Of Truth and What Time Takes 7" EPs. Since their formation, Berthold City hit the ground running and completed short tours on both East and West coasts with TERROR, REGULATE, FIREBURN, CHANGE, SCOWL, KILL YOUR IDOLS, and more. Locally they have shared the stage with bands such as SICK OF IT ALL, JUDGE, SHELTER, AGNOSTIC FRONT, YOUTH OF TODAY, DARE, DRAIN, TAKE OFFENSE, among others. With twelve foundational tracks of hard hitting, anthemic hardcore, When Words are Not Enough will solidify Berthold City into the forefront of modern hardcore. The album was recorded and mixed at Jet To Mars Studio by Nick Jett (TERROR), mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege (INTEGRITY, JESUS PIECE, GOD'S HATE), completed with cover art and design by Jeremy Dean, and features a guest appearance from Jason Mazzola (COUNT ME OUT) on "Left With Nothing" and John Eightclip (ALLEGIANCE) on "Still Holding On."

  1. Only Truth Wins
  2. Still Holding on
  3. When Might Makes Right
  4. The Pharmacist
  5. Empty Faces
  6. Out of Darkness
  7. Turn It Around
  8. Break the Chain
  9. Flashing Lights
  10. A Better Way
  11. Left with Nothing
  12. With This Regret

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline