Benny Sings: ART - Clear White


Release Date: 02-10-2023

SKU: 8712629973178

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Benny Sings: ART - Clear White

1. Product Details

On July 8 Benny Sings will release the reissue of his highly anticipated and most sought after 2011 album 'ART' The vinyl album is completely remasterd and comes with a new, never releases bonus track 'How Can I Move On'. The vinyl comes with a 20-page songbook on clear white 180 gram vinyl. The album includes the evergreen 'Big Brown Eyes' & 'All We Do For Love' which was heavily supported by Frank Ocean on his Blonde playlist. Benny Sings about 'ART' It's 2008, I had finished my 3rd studio album, and felt like I did all the necessary experiments with songwriting and production techniques on the first 3 albums, to now be free to write whatever I wanted. It felt like I had done my first 3 years in music school, learning the trade, and was now in my final year, to write my big end thesis. My final work that would say it all. The first three albums were more practice, this was going to be the real deal. This time I was going to make ART. Haha. I had one main idea: If I just write as many songs as I could, it would be a matter of time before I would write the perfect song. No "riding the wave of inspiration" for me. Just putting hours in. And so I got to work. I wrote 3 songs a day, for months on end. Just compulsively getting to work every day, punching in the same chords, blurting out the a same melodies and words. And the perfect song did not come along. It felt nightmarish at moments. My relationship just ended, and those days of solitude, filled with constant seemingly senseless repetition were getting to me. Was this the way? is this normal? Am I actually going insane? Until one day, same doubts, same lack of inspiration, I did the thing I did every day: Joylessly punched in some chords, got my book with keywords and phrases out, and began murmuring: Pleaase help me out.. The word "disappear" was in my book, the chorus was about to come in and I sang: "did it just disappear, just a minute ago it was here..." and it felt like the sky opened. This was A SONG. Everything, all the lyrics and meaning of the song were clear in that moment. It was such an emotional moment for me, it was hard to record without crying. So I recorded the lyrics in 10 minutes, and put the song on repeat, and cried for the rest of the day. Maybe because of the breakup, but more because my goal was reached: I wrote an actual song with meaning and emotion. Something I hadn't done like this before. I cracked the code. I once saw an interview with a mathematician that made a very important discovery in math. He tells about the moment the solution came to him, in his bathroom. When it happened he cried for hours. These were the same tears. Look, I'm not saying Big Brown Eyes is an all-time classic, that is supposed to be up there with Blackbird and Hotel California. All I'm saying is, it is a song that works for a certain group of people. It is worth something. It has been my top streaming song up to date. And it just works as an all-round piece. So, did I go on like this, and find other real songs? Nope. Of course there were songs after that, that I liked, that made the album. Imperfect songs are also nice to listen to. But that song, Big Brown Eyes, is what this album is about for me.

  1. Big Brown Eyes
  2. Canwetry
  3. Honeybee
  4. Realize
  5. Allwedoforlove
  6. Thisisasamba
  7. Dreams
  8. Eachother
  9. Downstream
  10. Oneii
  11. Howcanimoveon

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline