Barry Adamson: Cut To Black


Release Date: 05-17-2024

SKU: 5051083199407

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Barry Adamson: Cut To Black

1. Product Details

Barry Adamson taught himself to play the bass overnight and joined Magazine, Manchester's most influential band of the late 70's. After a three-year stint with Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, he released his first solo album, Moss Side Story. It raised Adamson's name as a composer of diverse complexity. Having since released nine studio albums, including the 1992 Mercury Music Prize-nominated Soul Murder, he has continued to tour globally with his talents being as much in-demand by a new generation. He celebrated 40 years as an artist in 2018 with the compilation, Memento Mori, and in 2021 Omnibus Press published his memoir, Up Above The City, Down Beneath The Stars. At the start of 2024, the acclaimed documentary, Scala!!!, for which Adamson composed the original soundtrack as well as featured in the film, received it's cinematic release. His new album, Cut To Black, swaggeringly embraces Adamson's trademark genre-hopping compositions, covering Pop, Soul, Jazz, Hip Hop and Gospel.

  1. The Last Words of Sam Cooke
  2. Demon Lover
  3. Cut to Black
  4. Manhattan Satin
  5. These Would Be Blues
  6. Please Don't Call Me
  7. Amen White Jesus
  8. One Last Midnight
  9. Was It a Dream?
  10. Waiting for the End of Time

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline