Syd Barrett: An Introduction To Syd Barrett


Release Date: 05-05-2023

SKU: 194398596310

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Syd Barrett: An Introduction To Syd Barrett

1. Product Details

A reissue of the 2010 collection that brought together for the first time the tracks of Pink Floyd and Syd Barrett on one compilation. David Gilmour, who originally worked on Syd Barrett's two solo albums, as co-producer of The Madcap Laughs and as producer of Barrett, was the executive producer for the album. Damon Iddins and Andy Jackson at Astoria Studios remixed five tracks including 'Octopus', 'She Took A Long Cool Look', 'Dominoes' and 'Here I Go', with David Gilmour adding bass guitar to the last track. Pink Floyd's 'Matilda Mother' also received a fresh 2010 mix.

  1. Arnold Layne - Pink Floyd
  2. See Emily Play - Pink Floyd
  3. Apples And Oranges (Stereo Version) – Pink Floyd
  4. Matilda Mother (2010 Mix) – Pink Floyd
  5. Chapter 24 – Pink Floyd
  6. Bike – Pink Floyd
  7. Terrapin – Syd Barrett
  8. Love You – Syd Barrett
  9. Dark Globe – Syd Barrett
  10. Here I Go (2010 Remix) – Syd Barrett
  11. Octopus (2010 Remix) – Syd Barrett
  12. She Took A Long Cool Look (2010 Mix) – Syd Barrett
  13. If It’s In You – Syd Barrett
  14. Baby Lemonade – Syd Barrett
  15. Dominoes (2010 Mix) – Syd Barrett
  16. Gigolo Aunt – Syd Barrett
  17. Effervescing Elephant – Syd Barrett
  18. Bob Dylan Blues – Syd Barrett

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline