Attic Abasement: Dream News


Release Date: 05-27-2016

SKU: 634457720817

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Attic Abasement: Dream News

1. Product Details

Attic Abasement started in Rochester, NY in 2006 by Mike Rheinheimer. A low-rent, self-recorded, self-release recording project for a number of years which eventually evolved into a full band whose line-up has been relatively fluid - to date no less than 14 members over the years. The current line-up includes Keith Parkins (bass), Joe Parker (drums), and Mike (guitar and vocals). - In autumn 2015, Keith, Joe, and Mike went into Salvation Recording Co. In New Paltz to make a full length record with producer/engineer Chris Daly. Putting down 11 songs mixed by Chris and Mike and mastered by Jamal Ruhe at West West Side, Dream News is slated for release in Spring 2016 on Father/Daughter Records. Exploring themes including war, indulgence, suicide, messiahs, the dream, and governance/corruption, the songs draw from a wider pool of sonic influence for Attic Abasement while still maintaining cohesion and focus.

  1. Guarantee Jesus
  2. Statuesque Mess
  3. Own Your Enemies
  4. Show Up to Leave
  5. So Far
  6. Abigail Folger
  7. Inverted Youth
  8. A Way
  9. Endless ; Perfect
  10. Neon Trim
  11. News Continues

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline