Artimus Pyle: Anthems: Honoring The Music Of Lynyrd Skynyrd


Release Date: 02-02-2024

SKU: 819376061719

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Artimus Pyle: Anthems: Honoring The Music Of Lynyrd Skynyrd

1. Product Details

Long considered the "wild man" of LYNYRD SKYNYRD, Artimus Pyle's powerful and distinctive double bass drumming helped define the legendary SKYNYRD sound. Artimus got his first real break at the Charlie Daniels Volunteer Jam. His first recording lists — Artimus Pyle, percussion. Then with other work for the MARSHALL TUCKER BAND, Artimus became known as a powerful session drummer.

Using his connections with Charlie Daniels and Marshall Tucker, both acts that often toured with SKYNYRD, Artimus met with Ronnie Van Zant and Ed King at Studio One in Doraville, Georgia. The results of that meeting — "Saturday Night Special" — greatly impressed Ronnie. Artimus's live debut with the band took place in Jacksonville's Sgt Pepper's Club in October 1974. He would replace their original drummer (Bob Burns) following the release of the group's second album, "Second Helping", and performed with the band and on SKYNYRD's following four albums, "Nuthin' Fancy", "Gimme Back My Bullets", "Street Survivors" and their live album, "One More For The Road". Pyle was injured but survived the band's 1977 horrific plane crash that abruptly ended the lives of six people, including band members Steve and Cassie Gaines, and most notably, frontman and musical visionary Ronnie Van Zant.

Now 45 years later, Artimus Pyle prepares for the release of his forthcoming Get Joe Records studio album honoring the music that propelled him into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame. The album, which boasts 13 tracks, will be released and distributed by BFD/Orchard on February 2, 2024 — with a track to be released digitally on October 20, the day that coincides with the 46th anniversary of the tragic plane crash that made music history. Music enthusiasts can pre-order the physical CD at

This project has been a year in the making, but when the fans hear it they will understand why it took so long, says Len Snow, Get Joe Records president. "Artimus is legendary within the Southern Rock space. The music that LYNYRD SKYNYRD made will always live as a part of rock history. This album honors that music and gives Artimus a way to honor his former bandmates."

Anthems: Honoring The Music of Lynyrd Skynyrd by Artimus Pyle Band

  1. I Know A Little - Micheal Ray
  2. Sweet Home Alabama - Ronnie Dunn
  3. Simple Man - Sammy Hagar
  4. Needle And The Spoon - Lindsey Ell
  5. The Ballad Of Curtis Loew - Chris Janson
  6. Workin' For MCA - Lee Brice
  7. That Smell - Jerrod Niemann
  8. Gimme Three Steps - Marty Raybon
  9. Call Me The Breeze - Billy Ray Cyrus
  10. Saturday Night Special - Warren Haynes
  11. The Hunt - Artimus Pyle Band
  12. What's Your Name - LOCASH
  13. Freebird - Dolly Parton

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline