Arthur Brown: Crazy World Of Arthur Brown


Release Date: 10-26-2018

SKU: 760137187219

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Arthur Brown: Crazy World Of Arthur Brown

1. Product Details

Back in summer 1968, THE CRAZY WORLD OF ARTHUR BROWN were on top of the world. Famously promoted by performances with Arthur Brown wearing a burning helmet, 'Fire!' was a massive worldwide hit, topping the charts in the UK and Canada and eventually reaching the Top 10 in America (No. 2), France, Germany, Austria, The Netherlands and Ireland. The band's second single on Track Records, co-produced by The Who's Pete Townshend, it bridged the gap between London's flourishing, colourful psychedelic underground and the mainstream pop scene. The resulting album, THE CRAZY WORLD OF ARTHUR BROWN, was a theatrical, ambitious concept album based around the elements (fire being just one of four, of course). Such was the huge impact of 'Fire' that the album sold in huge quantities, peaking at No. 2 in the UK and No. 7 in America. The Beatles were the only other British band to enjoy such unprecedented sales with such ambitious, psychedelic LPs. To celebrate the 50th anniversary of this landmark record, Cherry Red are delighted to present this deluxe edition box set of THE CRAZY WORLD OF ARTHUR BROWN. Alongside the stereo album and numerous bonus tracks, the rare Mono mix appears on CD for the first time, as well as three additional, previously unissued BBC sessions and four other radio recordings, plus a handful of pre-Track recordings by Arthur Brown before he formed Crazy World... Lavishly packaged within a 12" x 12" box set, and complete with a stereo vinyl replica of the original LP and a poster, THE CRAZY WORLD OF ARTHUR BROWN is augmented by a 12,000-word sleeve-note from Mojo magazine's Mark Paytress (including fresh quotes from Arthur and others), alongside a wealth of illustrations and three previously unissued photos from the original front cover session.

  1. Prelude - Nightmare
  2. Fanfare - Fire Poem
  3. Fire
  4. Come and Buy
  5. Time
  6. Confusion
  7. I Put a Spell on You
  8. Spontaneous Apple Creation
  9. Rest Cure
  10. I've Got Money
  11. Child of My Kingdom
  12. Devil's Grip (Mono A-Side)
  13. Give Him a Flower (Mono B-Side)
  14. Fire (Mono A-Side)
  15. Rest Cure (Mono B-Side)
  16. Nightmare (German Mono a Side Single-Track Vocal Edit)
  17. What's Happening (Alias Music Man) (Mono B-Side)
  18. Fire (Stereo Single Edit)
  19. Prelude - Nightmare
  20. Fanfare - Fire Poem
  21. Fire
  22. Come and Buy
  23. Time
  24. Confusion
  25. I Put a Spell on You
  26. Spontaneous Apple Creation
  27. Rest Cure
  28. I've Got Money
  29. Child of My Kingdom
  30. Fire (First Version)
  31. What's Happening (Alias Music Man) (Stereo Mix)
  32. Prelude - Nightmare (Alternative Mono Mix)
  33. Fanfare - Fire Poem (Alternative Mono Mix)
  34. Fire (Alternative Mono Mix)
  35. Come and Buy (Alternate Mono Mix)
  36. Time (Alternative Mono Mix)
  37. Confusion (Alternative Mono Mix)
  38. Nightmare (From the Film the Committee)
  39. I Put a Spell on You
  40. Fire Poem - Fire
  41. Child of My Kingdom
  42. Come and Buy
  43. Arthur Brown Interview with Brian Matthew
  44. Spontaneous Apple Creation
  45. Nightmare
  46. I Put a Spell on You
  47. Fire
  48. Spontaneous Apple Creation
  49. Baby You Know What You're Doing
  50. Don't Tell Me
  51. The Green Ball
  52. You Don't Know
  53. Prelude - Nightmare
  54. Fanfare - Fire Poem
  55. Fire
  56. Come and Buy
  57. Time
  58. Confusion
  59. I Put a Spell on You
  60. Spontaneous Apple Creation
  61. Rest Cure
  62. I've Got Money
  63. Child of My Kingdom

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline