Andres Miguel Cervantes: Crossing


Release Date: 04-01-2022

SKU: 810017646821

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Andres Miguel Cervantes: Crossing

1. Product Details

Andrés Miguel Cervantes is releasing his debut album The Crossing on brand new label Speakeasy Studios SF, founded by musician, producer and engineer Alicia Vanden Heuvel (The Aislers Set, Still Flyin', Magic Trick, The Ladybug Transistor, Brigid Dawson & the Mothers Network, Dirty Ghosts). Andrés Miguel Cervantes is a Mexican-American singer songwriter based in San Francisco and San Diego, California. Known to fans and fellow musicians primarily for his live performances, The Crossing marks an exciting debut for an incredibly talented singer, songwriter and finger-picking guitar player. The album was produced and recorded at Speakeasy Studios SF on Otari 8 track by Alicia Vanden Heuvel, featuring musicians: Jacob Aranda (Tarnation - pedal steel, mandolin, violin), James Kim (Fresh & Onlys, The Court & Spark - drums), Noelle Fiore (Magic Trick, Shannon Shaw Band - vocals), Anna Hillburg (Shannon Shaw Band, Magic Trick - trumpet), Ed Ivey (Rhythm Pigs - tuba), Alicia Vanden Heuvel (bass, vocals, percussion), Nick Castro (The Young Elders - lead guitar), Raphi Gottesman (The Fresh & Onlys, China - drums) and Conor Riley (Astra, Birth - piano, bass). Influenced by songwriters Leonard Cohen, Townes Van Zandt, Fred Neil, and Vicente Fernadez, Cervantes's lyrics are distinctly his own, with beautiful, haunting images of landscapes both internal and external-stories of traveling, searching, rambling, and experiencing the impermanence of life and love. Suffused with a dreamlike, mysterious atmosphere, his complex songs are grounded in an honesty and simplicity that make them timeless and deeply relevant. The album is characterized by both a '60s classic country and folk sound (à la Fred Neil, Lee Hazelwood, Dylan's album Desire), and a Western-Noir sound (Mexican Ranchera and the film soundtracks of Ennio Morricone). The title track "The Crossing" is dedicated to Cervantes's father, telling the story of his father's border crossing and life after. This release brings a new voice to the folk / Americana / country scene from this incredibly talented Mexican-American singer-songwriter.

  1. Born to Run
  2. 2023
  3. Anna's on the Radio
  4. Cowboy Boots
  5. Two Monkeys
  6. Beautiful Youth
  7. Kerouac
  8. Rainbow
  9. Rafaela

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline