American Aquarium: Chicamacomico


Release Date: 08-19-2022

SKU: 793888916111

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
American Aquarium: Chicamacomico

1. Product Details

2022 release from the alt-country/American group. Chicamacomico is a heart-wrenching reflection on loss that finds frontman BJ Barham scaling new expressive heights, resulting in the band's most elemental and emotionally resonant work to date. Named after a former life-saving station built in 1874 on the Outer Banks of the band's native North Carolina, and produced by Brad Cook (Bon Iver, Nathaniel Rateliff, Hurray for the Riff Raff) at Sonic Ranch, the ten songs on Chicamacomico are shot through with a sense of loss: of life (Barham recently lost his mother and grandmother), of a child, a spouse, or one's way in the world. In the end, Chicamacomico arrives at salvation in the form of "All I Needed," the album's final track and galvanizing first single. Driven by an undeniable beat, warm pedal steel, soaring melody, and Barhman's lived-in lyrics, the track revels in the power of music as the ultimate salve.

  1. In The Flesh? - feat. Adrian Belew (King Crimson) Alan White (Yes) ; Steve Porcaro (Toto)
  2. The Thin Ice - feat. Ian Anderson (Jethro Tull) ; Tony Levin (King Crimson)
  3. Another Brick In The Wall Part 1 - feat. Steve Morse (Deep Purple) ; Billy Sherwood (Yes)
  4. The Happiest Days Of Our Lives - feat. Billy Sherwood (Yes) ; Vinnie Colaiuta
  5. Another Brick In The Wall Part 2 - feat. Fee Waybill (The Tubes) Ronnie Montrose (Montrose) ; Mike Porcaro (Toto)
  6. Mother - feat. John Wetton (King Crimson/Asia) Adrian Belew (King Crimson) ; Alan White (Yes)
  7. Goodbye Blue Sky - feat. Steve Howe (Yes) ; Billy Sherwood (Yes)
  8. Empty Spaces - feat. Billy Sherwood (Yes) ; Roby Krieger (The Doors)
  9. Young Lust - feat. Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple)
  10. One Of My Turns - feat. Tommy Shaw (Styx)
  11. Don’t Leave Me Now - feat. Tommy Shaw (Styx) ; Robby Krieger (The Doors)
  12. Another Brick In The Wall Part 3 - feat. Steve Lukather (Toto) ; Tony Levin (King Crimson)
  13. Goodbye Cruel World - feat. Billy Sherwood (Yes) ; Tony Levin (King Crimson)
  14. Hey You - feat. John Wetton (King Crimson/Asia) Steve Lukather (Toto) Tommy Shaw (Styx) ; Alan White (Yes)
  15. Is There Anybody Out There? - feat. Adrian Belew (King Crimson) ; Billy Sherwood (Yes)
  16. Nobody Home - feat. Rick Wakeman (Yes)
  17. Vera - feat. Tommy Shaw (Styx) ; Steve Howe (Yes)
  18. Bring The Boys Back Home - feat. Billy Sherwood (Yes) ; Jay Schellen (World Trade)
  19. Comfortably Numb - feat. Chris Squire (Yes) ; Alan White (Yes)
  20. The Show Must Go On - feat. Adrian Belew (King Crimson) ; Vinnie Colaiuta
  21. In The Flesh - feat. Billy Sherwood (Yes) Steve Porcaro (Toto) ; Vinnie Colaiuta
  22. Run Like Hell - feat. Jason Scheff (Chicago) Dweezil Zappa ; Tony Kaye (Yes)
  23. Waiting For The Worms - feat. Billy Sherwood (Yes) Tony Levin (King Crimson) ; Vinnie Colaiuta
  24. Stop - feat. Billy Sherwood (Yes)
  25. The Trial - feat. Malcolm McDowell
  26. Outside The Wall - feat. Billy Sherwood

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline