Alex Napping: Mise En Place


Release Date: 05-05-2017

SKU: 634457754317

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Alex Napping: Mise En Place

1. Product Details

Austin-based quartet Alex Napping draws from the deeply personal and the sonically groovy to create storytelling with a beat. Founded in 2013, the group includes lead singer and guitarist Alex Cohen, guitarist Adrian Sebastian Haynes, bassist Tomas Garcia-olano, and drummer Andrew Stevens. In 2014, the band released their debut album, This Is Not A Bedroom, on Punctum Records. With a guitar-focused sound, this first release reflects nostalgia for early romance and self-discovery, drawing from collective conversations about youth and it's limitations. Mise en Place weaves together the uncertainty of adulthood with a personal desire to establish existential structure. Revolving around a formative relationship, this album tells the story of Cohen's conflicting roles as both person and partner while highlighting a sophisticated, dimensional sound from the band at large. Moody and honest, with tracks that express both joy and isolation, Mise en Place explores the struggle to evade traditionalism, define personal success, and balance the expectations of love.

  1. Tender
  2. You've Got Me
  3. Fault
  4. Get Used to It
  5. Living Room
  6. Wife and Kidz
  7. Pilot Episode
  8. Temperamental Bed
  9. Heart Swells 2.0

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline