Winter: Fire Rider


Release Date: 12-16-2022

SKU: 9783960666660

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Winter: Fire Rider

1. Product Details

After the last album "Pale Horse" in 2021 as well as the re-release or best-of album "Looking Back" (2022), the project Winter releases the next longplayer with "Fire Rider". While "Pale Horse" was still in the predominantly dark gothic rock area, Winter clearly steps on the creative accelerator pedal with the new songs and surprises with a very exciting mixture between said Goth sound ("Unholy Blood", "Into The Void" feat. Florian Grey) and almost Classic Rock in the style of the 80s, as the title song "Fire Rider", the proverbial "Children Of The 80s" or the first single "Pray" show. Almost style-defining for the mix on the album is the cover version of the Sisters Of Mercy song "Under The Gun", which also moves between the different styles in the original version. Musically, "Fire Rider" is overall more courageous, sometimes a bit more aggressive than it's predecessor but also extremely catchy. Symptomatically the song "When All Is Said And Done" can be mentioned here, which perfectly combines a wonderful "Chris Isaak" vibe in the verse and groovy up-tempo rock sound in the chorus.

  1. Unholy Blood
  2. Fire Rider
  3. That Much Is True
  4. Child of the 80S
  5. Pray
  6. Under the Gun
  7. Lost in the Ice
  8. Rough Love
  9. Violent Dream
  10. Into the Void
  11. You've Been on My Mind
  12. Can't Hold Back the Tears
  13. Never Again
  14. I Want It Black
  15. When All Is Said and Done
  16. Run Away from Pain

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline