Various Artists: Whom the Moon a Nightsong sings (Various Artists)


Release Date: 10-28-2022

SKU: 884388868434

Free Ground Shipping on all albums, and all other orders over $75

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Various Artists: Whom the Moon a Nightsong sings (Various Artists)

1. Product Details

Unrivalled compilation of nature-mystical Dark Folk "Whom The Moon A Nightsong Sings" is a compilation of rare value: a two-CD collection with a playing time of over 100 minutes that unites all the main players and the most promising newcomers of a nameless genre that is defined by (mostly) acoustic musical settings of nature's sceneries and impressions, or of personal sentiments mirrored in nature. The fact that nearly all of the songs included here are either exclusive to this project or rare tracks that aren't otherwise available anymore serves to emphasise the extraordinary character of this release. One of the highlights on "Whom The Moon A Nightsong Sings" is certainly Empyrium's contribution - the ensemble's first new recording in four years and the impressive beginning of a new creative period. Also featured are the genre's founding fathers, Ulver, with a very rare recording from 1997: their track 'Synen' was only featured on a very limited underground compilation and is probably the Norwegians' most sought-after song. Tracklist: 01. Vàli - Hoestmelankoli 02. Empyrium - The Days Before The Fall 03. Nest - Summer Storm (Acoustic) 04. Nebelung - Ich Würd Es Hören 05. October Falls - Viima 06. Ainulindalé - A Year Of Silence 07. Les Discrets - 5 Montee Des Epies 08. Les Discrets - Aprés L'Ombre 09. Musk Ox - Solstice 10. Havnatt - Dagen Og Natta 11. Dornenreich - Dem Wind Geboren 12. Vàli - Haredans I Fjellheimen 13. Nhor - Upon The Wind It's Wings Beat Sorrow Into The Stars 14. Ulver - Synen 15. Neun Welten - Pan 16. Tenhi - Kausienranta 17. Bauda - Ocaso (Acoustic) 18. Orplid - Stille (Demo) 19. Nucleus Torn - Krähenkönigin III 20. Lönndom - Spränget Ur Ursprunget 21. Syven - How Fare The Gods?

  1. LP1 Hoestmelankoli
  2. The Days Before The Fall
  3. Summer Storm
  4. Ich Würd Es Hören
  5. Viima
  6. A Year Of Silence
  7. 5 Montee Des Epies
  8. Aprés l' Ombre
  9. Solstice
  10. Dagen Og Natta
  11. Dem Wind geboren
  12. Heredans I Fjellheimen
  13. LP2 Upon The Wind Its Wings Beat Sorrow Into The Stars
  14. Synen
  15. Pan
  16. Kausienranta
  17. Ocaso
  18. Stille
  19. Krähenkönigin 3
  20. Spränget Ur Ursprunget
  21. How Fare The Gods?

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline