Various Artists: This Is Street Funk 1968-1974 / Various


Release Date: 04-05-2024

SKU: 029667023016

Free Ground Shipping On All Orders

Secure Checkout
100% Money Back
100% Authentic
Easy Returns
Various Artists: This Is Street Funk 1968-1974 / Various

1. Product Details

"This Is Street Funk" is part of a new series aimed at vinyl buyers who want a genre specific compilation to excite their ears. They will appeal to long-standing, discerning music acolytes and recent converts alike. Two sides of fantastic music, at an affordable price, hand-picked with TLC from Ace and it's associated catalogues. Compiled by Dean Rudland, who also writes the liner notes, "This Is Street Funk" brings you 14 tracks of hard hitting, heavy funk, and sums up the sound of 70s Black America. A combination of fatback drums, syncopated bass, rhythmic guitars and explosive vocals. The line-up of tracks includes classics from the Fatback Band and Millie Jackson, dancefloor favourites from Billy Garner and Billy Sha-Rae and screaming organ instrumentals from the Fame Gang and Larry & Tommy

  1. Brand New Girl - Billy Garner
  2. Mister Bass Man - the Fatback Band
  3. Bad on Bad - Chet Ivey
  4. Grits and Gravy - the Fame Gang
  5. Foolish Man (Part 1) - the Huck Daniels Co (Featuring Johnny Adams)
  6. Funky Kingston - Tribe
  7. Over Dose (Of Your Love) - the Two Things in One
  8. Stop! - Camille "Lil" Bob
  9. Hypocrisy - Millie Jackson
  10. Do It - Billy Sha-Rae
  11. Mother Popcorn - the Mello Matics
  12. Here Comes the Judge - Larry ; Tommy
  13. Soul Feeling PT 1 - Eddy Giles
  14. Get Me Back on Time Engine #9 - National Soul Review

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline