Various Artists: New Orleans Funk


Release Date: 01-01-2004

SKU: 5026328000473

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Various Artists: New Orleans Funk

1. Product Details

2007 vinyl release of this amazing collection from the Soul Jazz label, subtitled the Original Sound of Funk 1960-75. It's packed with 24 gems from the likes of the Meters, Eddie Bo, Professor Longhair, the Wild Magnolias, Huey 'Piano' Smith, Dr. John, Lee Dorsey, Mary Jane Hooper, Allen Toussaint and more. Includes informative 39 page booklet with pictures and the story of New Orleans funk and the artists involved. Soul Jazz.

  1. Handclapping Song - the Meters
  2. Hip Drop - Explosions
  3. Who's Gonna Help Brother Get Further - Lee Dorsey
  4. It's Gonna Rain
  5. Check Your Bucket - Eddie Bo
  6. Big Chief - Professor Longhair
  7. Free Single and Disengaged - Huey "Piano" Smith
  8. Can I Be Your Squeeze - Chuck Carbo
  9. Hercules - Aaron Neville
  10. I've Got Reasons - Mary Jane Hooper
  11. Gator Bait - the Gaturs
  12. Get Out of My Life Woman - Allen Toussaint
  13. Tell Me What's on Your Mind - Cyril Neville
  14. Handa Wanda - Bo Dollis ; the Wild Magnolias
  15. Love Lots of Lovin' - Lee Dorsey Betty Harris
  16. Garden of Four Trees - Explosions
  17. Dap Walk
  18. Just Kissed My Baby - the Meters
  19. Reborn - Marilyn Barbarin
  20. Mama Roux - Dr. John
  21. Natural Soul Brother - Danny White
  22. Hook 'N' Sling Pt. 2 - Eddie Bo
  23. Here Come the Girls - Ernie K-Doe
  24. Hip-Huggin - Robert Parker

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline