Various Artists: Nervous Records 30 Years Pt. 2 (Various Artists)


Release Date: 01-14-2022

SKU: 091012544613

Product Currently Out of Stock

Browse More Notify Me When Available
Various Artists: Nervous Records 30 Years Pt. 2 (Various Artists)

1. Product Details

Nervous Records, the iconic label synonymous with the rise of house from the streets of New York City, will mark 30 years in the music industry by releasing the celebratory compilation LP 'Nervous Records: 30 Years', with Parts 1 & 2. Featuring original mixes of the label's biggest tracks, plus remixes by some of it's most celebrated acts, 'Nervous Records: 30 Years' is both a celebration of the past and of the future. Featuring a who's who of electronic dance music, the long player sees names including Louie Vega, David Morales Darius Syrossian, Tensnake, Monki, Franky Rizardo, Danny Howard and more take on iconic Nervous cuts: 'You Make Me Feel Mighty Real', 'Treat Me Right', 'Future Groove', 'Feel Like Singing', 'Get Up Everybody', 'Break You', 'Hot', 'End This Hate', 'Unspeakable Joy', 'Can Ya Tell Me', 'Jerk It', 'The Anthem', 'It Makes A Difference', 'Learn 2 Luv' and 'Don't You Ever Give Up'. The album marks one of the most enduring, extraordinary legacies to grace America's illustrious music history, not just in electronica but far beyond. Founded in 1991 by Michael and his father Sam Weiss, and recognizable immediately by it's distinctive character logo, the label grew rapidly, in no small part due to Michael Weiss' practically unmatched passion for discovering new music. 'Louie Vega and Kenny Dope woke me at 4am on Tuesday night, Wednesday morning from their studio telling me they had something really different that I needed to hear,' Michael recollects. 'I asked if they could play it over the phone. They said if I wanted to hear it I had to come to the studio. So of course I got myself up, got dressed and went there. That 'really different track' ended up being 'The Nervous Track', a tune that became our signature release and was also highly instrumental in the emergency of London's 'Broken Beat' movement.'

  1. A1. Kim English - Treat Me Right (David Morales Club Mix)
  2. A2. Sandy B - Feel Like Singing (Adelphi Music Factory Remix)
  3. B1. Byron Stingily - Get Up Everybody (Darius Syrossian Remix)
  4. B2. Byron Stingily - Get Up Everybody (Parade Mix)
  5. C1. PJ - Can Ya Tell Me (Gerd Janson Piano Megamix)
  6. C2. PJ - Can Ya Tell Me (Gerd Janson Bonus Beat)
  7. C3. PJ - Can Ya Tell Me (Pierre's Phat Dub)
  8. D1. Wonderboy - Jerk It (Sorley Street Mix)
  9. D2. Wonderboy - Jerk It (Felix Da Housecat Original Nooworld Underground Mix)
  10. E1. Innervision Ft Melonie Daniels - Don't You Ever Give Up (Ian Friday Libation Vox)
  11. E2. Innervision Ft Melonie Daniels - Don't You Ever Give Up (Ricanstruction Vocal)
  12. F1. Kim English - Learn 2 Luv (Ralf Gum Remix)
  13. F2. Kim English - Learn 2 Luv (Mood II Swing Club Mix)
  14. G1. Deep Creed - the Anthem (Monki Remix)
  15. G2. Deep Creed - the Anthem (Armand Van Helden Original Circle Mix)
  16. H1. Kim English - It Makes a Difference (Danny Howard Remix)
  17. H2. Danny Krivit ; Kyle Smith Present Kim English - It Makes a Difference (Dub)

2. Shipping and Delivery

Shipping is available to the 48 contiguous United States. We are unable to ship to PO Boxes, International locations, or APO/FPO addresses. 

Please ensure your address is entered correctly. We are unable to redirect to an alternate shipping address once an order is placed.If your order contains multiple items, it may ship from different warehouse locations.

Tracking information will be sent as items are shipped.

Allow up to 5 business days for your order to process when calculating delivery dates. 

Note: Additional delays may occur due to severe weather or other carrier delays. 

Standard Shipping: allow 7-10 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Media Mail; all other products via UPS Ground or FedEx Ground.

Expedited Shipping: allow 2-5 business days for delivery. Albums will be shipped via USPS Priority Mail; all other products via UPS 2-Day Air or FedEx 2-Day Air.

Overnight Shipping: allow 1-2 business days for delivery. All products will be shipped via UPS Next Day Air or FedEx Next Day Air. 

3. Return Policy

We offer a 30-day money back guarantee on all products purchased from All items must be returned as new in their original packaging, including all accessories and cables. Albums must be unopened to receive a refund. Missing items will be charged based on suggested retail prices.

All returns must be accompanied by a valid return authorization number (RMA) issued by Victrola. If an RMA is not obtained prior to shipping, the returned product will be refused and returned to sender.

If the item is no longer wanted, the shipping cost is not refundable and returns must be shipped prepaid by the customer. There is a 15% restocking fee that will be calculated based on the price of the product once the item is refunded.

If the item is defective, a pre-paid shipping label to return the product will be provided, and no restocking fee applies.

To set up a return for refund please visit Customer Care. Be sure to include your order # and reason for your return when submitting your request.

View more information about returns and warranty here.

Ratings and Reviews

Ratings and Reviews Underline